We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marnix Studio

  • Saved Save
    You added Marnix Studio to your Saves list.
    Property description
    Amsterdam
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    If you are a couple on a romantic getaway, business traveler or single on holidays, then we recommend the Marnix Studio as the ideal accommodation, as it offers great value for those who want privacy and self catering on a budget.
    The location is central and very convenient: it is set right on the edge of the world famous Jordaan, in Amsterdam historical center, walking distance to Noord Markt, Anne Frank House and Dam Square.

    Additional amenities include: fan / extractor, gas, kitchen utensils provided, shower, water kettle, bed linen provided.
    Check-In: 14:00:00
    Check-Out: 11:00:00
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • DVD Player
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK111290 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 3 nights
    $115
    €90
    --
    $725
    €565
    $2,437
    €1,900
    High Season Sep 17, 2014 Oct 31, 2014 3 nights
    $128
    €100
    $128
    €100
    $808
    €630
    $2,694
    €2,100
    Low Season Nov 1, 2014 Dec 23, 2014 3 nights
    $109
    €85
    $109
    €85
    $691
    €539
    $2,309
    €1,800
    High Season Dec 24, 2014 Dec 29, 2014 4 nights
    $128
    €100
    $128
    €100
    $808
    €630
    $2,694
    €2,100
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Fees
    • Booking fees: 5.0% of rental - Fee
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    Set right on the edge of the world famous Jordaan area of Old Amsterdam, you will be at walking distance to the Noordermarkt, Anne Frank House, the West Church, Dam Square and beautiful canals.
    The Jordaan, charming in every way, was once a very poor area of Amsterdam, taken by the hippies on the 60's, and now has become a truly exciting and diverse area to explore. Its cafés and the Dutch people hanging around have a different character, comparing with other areas of the city. There are hundreds of small shops, funny Amsterdam houses, churches and museums, all within a short walk. There is also the convenience of having public transport very close, which can take you in 10 minutes to Central Station, Leidseplein, the Flower Markt or the Museum Square.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
salsifi04
Vieille-Toulouse, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in August 2014

We had a really good stay, the apartment was perfect and well located. The owner was very nice too ! more

Management response:

Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your review. Cheers! more

Report response as inappropriate
GianlucaM...
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Magnificent position to visit central Amsterdam.Splendid view upon canal and sunset. The apartment is small but very bright and fully equipped - with the only exception of washing devices. It is located at the 4th and last floor of an old-style building, under the wooden roof - really nice globally. Hans is very helpful and kind a person. more

Management response:

Many thanks for your review. This property doesn't offer unfortunately a washing machine, but as we advise on our website and the owner Hans probably has informed you, there are many laundromats in the neighborhood. If this is important for you, please let us know next time you come, so we can offer you an accommodation with washing machine. Cheers more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Roma
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

more

Management response:

Many thanks for your review. We're glad you have enjoyed your stay. more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$109
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
Manager
Apartments Unlimited
31206201545
Speaks English, Portugese, Spanish, Dutch
Listed since : Apr 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing