We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bologna charming apartment

  • Property description
    Rome
    |
    Rental Home – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
    This charming Rome apartment is located in the heart of  one of the oldest neighborhoods of Rome:  Rione Trastevere. You will simply fall in love with this colorful and typical Roman area, where you can easily have the impression that you have been there before. Here, the big city atmosphere is replaced by that of a small medieval village. While strolling along these tiny, medieval streets, you can palpably feel its unique atmosphere. We especially recommend a drink in Piazza of Santa Maria in Trastevere or a typical Roman lunch at the restaurant 'Checco il carettiere'.
    The main feature of this luxury apartment is the original oily finish painting of the walls, it's truly beautiful. The apartment is located on the third floor of a historic building that remains without a lift....
    more
  • Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2321094 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Itsbeenab...
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Despite the location, this apartment was as far from luxury as you could imagine. The stench of cigarette smoke was awful even with windows open. Dirty, stained linen, mouldy bathroom, broken appliances. The dim lighting hid the true extent of the yuck but the dirty socks left in the drawer were the last straw so we checked out the next... more

Management response:

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for writing this review. Although brutally harsh, and perhaps exaggerated, you did give us the last push we needed to fire the cleaning and maintenance company that we had been working with for 2 months and of which we were not satisfied with their work. So thank you for this. We... more

Report response as inappropriate
DeborahLo...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Centrally located in the ideal Roman neighbourhood. Hip, funky, very Italian. This apartment is very spacious, and well-appointed. It was convenient having a kitchen (although we never cooked... too many great places to eat out) and a washing machine. Mr Honey, the keyholder, was very helpful and efficient. My only disappointment was the shower and bathtub. The shower had a... more

mgf11
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Very nice apartment, keeping the old Rome style, but with the modern comfort. Would like to recommend this place, the check in was perfect, Sylvia explain all the details to us and we did not have any issue during our stay. You will love the place is beautiful !!! more

other traveler has booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$148
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Romeloft
Speaks English, Spanish, Arabic, French, Italian
Listed since : Nov 2010
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing