We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LE VISTA MARE AP2001

  • Charming views from the balcony
    Charming views from the balcony
    Charming views from the balcony
    The balcony
    View from the window
    View from the balcony
    View from the balcony
    Property description
    Villefranche-sur-Mer
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    Villefranche/Mer-Studio 2 Pers-Old city-Sea view-Balcony-Internet-AC Situated with nice sea view in the old town next to the Citadel in a modernized building, calm with only few steps from harbor and cafés (100m), and beach (300m).
    The apartment (25m² living area) has modern furniture, is very well equipped with integrated air condition, open kitchen with cook top, refrigerator, dish-washer. Living-dining room with TV, Internet access, opening onto a balcony for breakfast or dining, sofa bed for 2 persons, bathroom with shower, WC and washing machine.
    The apartment is on the 3rd floor, but has street level access from rue Sadi Carnot.
    Damage deposit 400 euros.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Dining Seats (2)
    • Dishwasher
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Living Room Seats (2)
    • Ocean Views
    • Refrigerator
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL293987 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    Low Season Sep 27, 2014 Mar 27, 2015 7 nights
    $614
    €499
    Mid season Mar 28, 2015 Jun 19, 2015 7 nights
    $731
    €594
    High season Jun 20, 2015 Jul 3, 2015 7 nights
    $814
    €661
    Peak season Jul 4, 2015 Aug 21, 2015 7 nights
    $980
    €796
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Damage deposit: 400€
    Minimum stay: 4 nights in low season.
    Prices include final cleaning and administration fee.
    Local tourist tax of 1.5€/day/adult and rental bed linen/towels (19€/set/person) come in addition.

    Extra fee of 2% of the rental amount will come in addition when paying via PayPal.
    A down payment (25% of the rental price) is required in order to confirm the booking.
    The remaining amount is due one month prior to arrival.
    A damage deposit (a credit card authorization) is to be given at arrival in order to pick up the key.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Nice Côte d'Azur Airport: 9.3 mi
    Railway: VIllefranche train station: 0.5 mi
    Ferry: Gare Maritime of Villefranche sur Mer: 0.0 mi
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.1 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roger G
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is ideally placed to enjoy Villefranche, 100 yards from the harbour and beach. The balcony offers a lovely view across the harbour to where the cruise ships moor, and fireworks take place on a Saturday night, and north to the roofs of the other buildings and hills behind. Being a studio it has only a sofa bed which isn't ideal. The bathroom is poor. On our visit the shower hanger was broken, the shower itself would not be suitable for anyone of even remotely limited mobility, and the hot water was sufficient for just 1 shower per day! Otherwise, it is equipped with everything you need to cook should you wish to. It is air-conditioned, and generally comfortable. We have stayed in the Hotel Provencal in the town previously, and whilst the apartment lacks the 'splendour' of a hotel, it more than makes up for it giving you the flexibility to have breakfast and drinks available. This will save a couple probably 300 Euro's on a weeks stay.
In case the welcome pack hasn't been...
more

Management response:

Thank you very much for your feedback! Regarding the broken shower handle, you only told us when you were leaving the apartment! We changed it immediately, and could have done so the same day you arrived. I'm sorry for this. Also, regarding the hot water, we could have helped you - the fuse has to be put in a certain... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$614
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Talk to the Manager
+33 4 93 16 03 44
this property has payment protection
Owner
Helena ELLGAR LAROSE
Speaks English, Spanish, French, Italian, Swedish
Listed since : Apr 2011
Calendar Updated: 128 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing