We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Rue Neuve to your Saves list.
    Special Offer:
    Last minute savings for only $715 per week
    Property description
    Nice
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    This 3rd floor apartment was built in the 1780s and totally renovated in 2011. It's perfect for couples or independent travellers looking for a stylish, well-located base to explore fabulous Nice. The apartment has its own small balcony, overlooking a private courtyard, ideal for leisurely breakfasts or pre-dinner aperitifs.

    The building is typical of old Niçois properties built before Nice became part of France. It has characteristic red ochre walls, green shutters and wrought iron railings. Unusually, the apartment runs the full depth of the building so has windows at both the front and back which makes it particularly bright and airy. Like most historic Old Town properties there is no lift/elevator. Rue Neuve is a car-free street.

    WiFi, and phone calls to fixed line numb...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dryer
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Open plan living room with large sofa, individual reading lights, TV and Bose Sound Dock for iPod/iPhones. There's also a small collection of maps and books about Nice and the wider area.

    Open plan fitted kitchen with electric oven/grill, ceramic hob and fridge (with ice box). The kitchen is equipped with a good range of crockery, pans and utensils, an electric kettle, cafetière and stove-top expresso maker.

    Large bedroom with king size bed, wall mounted reading lights, bedside tables, console with drawers and mirror, chair, full-length mirror and built in wardrobe with shelves. The bedroom is also equipped with a tower fan which can be set to switch off automatically between 1 and 8 hours.

    Separate dining room with a table and chairs.

    Tiled bathroom with 'monsoon'...
    more
    Listing #HL165270 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    High Season Jun 14, 2014 Sep 19, 2014 3 nights
    $129
    €95
    $129
    €95
    $906
    €665
    Mid Season Sep 20, 2014 Jan 3, 2015 3 nights
    $123
    €90
    $123
    €90
    $811
    €595
    Low Season Jan 4, 2015 Mar 27, 2015 3 nights
    $102
    €75
    $102
    €75
    $668
    €490
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Quoted rates are fully inclusive of end of stay cleaning, linen, towels, beach towels, management and electricity. Pre-arrival food shopping and/or a mid-stay cleaning/linen change can be provided for an additional charge.

    For arrivals after 20:00, there's an additional charge of €20 payable at check-in, and this increases to €30 for arrivals after 22:00.

    10% price reduction for a rental of 8 or more nights, and for all repeat bookings of 3 or more nights. 20% price reduction for a rental of 14 or more nights.

    Online payments can be made by debit or credit card.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Nice Côte d'Azur: 3.7 mi
    Railway: Nice Ville: 0.9 mi
    Ferry: Nice Port: 0.3 mi
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.5 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NathanGre...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2014

Apartment was fantastic and in a fabulous location. Found just on the edge of the old town a minute away from the eclectic streets with many things to see. Restaurants are great and you cannot go wrong. The market and food shops offer everything all on you doorstep. Access to the sea front is easy and the walk always offered... more

Management response:

Really glad you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you hope to rent the apartment again. I'm assured the re-roofing work across the street will soon be finished. more

Report response as inappropriate
Jeff P
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I've not often stayed in an apartment where the description matched the reality, this one does. Really nicely finished esp. the bathroom and presented to us spotlessly clean and everything worked properly. Only comment is the balcony is small, but it just accommodates two chairs and a table so fine for a quick coffee etc. and it is a balcony... more

JohnDenni...
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Quite spacious apartment in the Old Town. Enjoyed the front and rear windows. A little disappointed that the building opposite is a construction site (of course, that's out of the owners hands) but given it's only three metres away the proximity if a little daunting. The apartment was in a quiet location, but noisy revellers passing by in the early... more

Management response:

Thank you very much for your review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall. The building opposite is having its roof renewed and hopefully the work will be finished soon, however I understand your disappointment. Likewise regarding the overnight street cleaning which happens throughout Vieux Nice to avoid disruption during the day. 4am is earlier than usual so I... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$102
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
David L
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing