We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Barchetta 1 bed Nice by sea

Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • Saved Save
    You added La Barchetta 1 bed Nice by sea to your Saves list.
    The terrace
    The terrace
    The terrace
    Lounge and Kitchen Area from hallway
    Living area leading onto terrace
    Bedroom wtih streamlined cream leather KINGSIZE bed opening onto terrace
    Kitchen leading onto terrace
    Property description
    Nice
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
    This is a smart 1960's purpose built block of apartments, all with terraces and central hot water and heating. The building is entered by a large marble foyer with two lifts available. Situated on the second floor, the Living Room, Kitchen and Bedroom all open onto the terrace through large glass doors. The floors are marble tiled and parquet in the bedroom. The whole place was refurbished by an Italian company when I purchased it, to a high standard and has a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with separate toilet. Walls are painted in soft pastels or white providing a clean relaxed ambiance. Simply furnished in imported 1970's Californian Lucite furniture, the light is reflected throughout. This will be my home in retirement so is really a' home from home'. The... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (8)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Additional amenities & feature info
    We prefer bookings for just 2 people but if there is a third (family member only) wishing to stay, we can make a special arrangement - please ask.

    Please note the sofa bed is across the apartment in the living area and is completely separate from the main bedroom. The sofa bed is available for two guests who may like to sleep separately or in the case of a third family joining them. ( There will be additional linen costs for the use of the sofa bed.)

    There is Mobile Air condiitoning in the Bedroom only.

    Please be aware that although this property is situated in a quiet impasse, it is in a city centre and thus can still be subject to normal city noise on the peripherals. Even a quiet city location can never be that country cul-de-sac in the home counties!!
    Listing #HL21085 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    SUMMER 2014 Apr 1, 2014 Oct 31, 2014 3 nights
    $171
    £100
    $171
    £100
    $1,191
    £695
    Winter 2014 Nov 1, 2014 Dec 20, 2014 3 nights
    $129
    £75
    $129
    £75
    $848
    £495
    CHRISTMAS/NEW YEA... Dec 21, 2014 Jan 5, 2015 7 nights
    $171
    £100
    $171
    £100
    $1,191
    £695
    Winter 2015 Jan 6, 2015 Mar 31, 2015 3 nights
    $129
    £75
    $129
    £75
    $848
    £495
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    PLEASE NOTE WE ARE Holiday Lettings UK VERIFIED OWNERS. YOUR PAYMENT IS PROTECTED WHEN PAID DIRECTLY INTO OUR PERSONAL BRITISH BANK ACCOUNT . WE DO NOT OFFER ON-LINE BOOKINGS DUE TO THE RISK OF IDENTITY FRAUD.

    (You may telephone us or Holiday Lettings Customer Service if you have any concerns.)

    Any period under or over complete week(s) will be charged at a nightly rate..

    WE PREFER MINIMUM WEEKLY BOOKINGS IN JULY AND AUGUST AND OVER CHRISTMAS/NEWS YEAR BUT WILL OBVIOUSLY TAKE SHORTER STAY BOOKINGS IF THERE IS A SMALL GAP BETWEEN COMPLETE WEEKS.

    LINEN AND TOWELS ARE INCLUDED FOR THE MAIN BEDROOM and there is provision for a second/third adult member to stay using the sofa bed but there are additional linen charges for this.

    PLEASE ADD £50 FOR CLEANING AFTER YOUR STAY.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Nice Airport: 3.1 mi
    Railway: Nice Ville: 1.2 mi
    Ferry: Nice port: 1.2 mi
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.1 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona D
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a lovely one bedroom apartment with many great personal touches like guide books and dictionaries available. The apartment is situated one road back from the seafront Promenade des Anglais, and is in a lively shopping district which means that all your daily needs are catered for within a very short walk. The food available is very good, whether... more

Management response:

Thank you for your review. As you mention this is a bustling residential area of the town with the advantage of all facilities and commodities but no lorries trundling by in the street underneath. It is only the residents coming backwards and forewards. Street noise is negligable compared to the inner city centre. Its a great advantage and why I... more

Report response as inappropriate
elisabeth...
nottingham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is furnished with both style and comfort in mind. The kitchen is well equipped for self catering, and the terrace is a delightful sun trap. We particularly appreciated the bed linen and towels, as well as the spacious wardrobes, easy internet access and the accessibility of the apartment to both the sea and some of the major sites... more

Management response:

Hi there, its great to hear you enjoyed the apartment and its proximity to everything. Also that you benefitted from all the info and recommendations. We do try to offer as much advice as we can. It was really lovely to meet you both and hope you might come back again one day. more

Report response as inappropriate
TheSchuma...
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely apartment perfectly situated between Promenade des Anglais (for strolling, beach, restaurants) and Ave. de France (for shopping, sundries). Jane is so welcoming and helpful. She supplied everything we needed, including bottled water, OJ, , a basket with lavender soap, shower gel, etc. She has an extensive information packet of favorite restaurants and places. The day we left she and... more

Management response:

May I just say we were happy to help out on your last day, that's what we are here for! We are always on hand for our guests, and understanding that most have international mobile phones, we provide a landline for instant contact, unless we are out partying:)- should any help or information be needed. Pleased to hear you had... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$129
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
C S
44 07840694014
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Feb 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing