We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • 2 Manor Lodge
    2 Manor Lodge
    2 Manor Lodge
    2 Manor Lodge living room
    2 Manor Lodge kitchen
    2 Manor Lodge kitchen
    2 Manor Lodge master bedroom
    Property description
    Chipping Campden
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    2 Manor Lodge is available for self-catering holidays all year round. The cottage is extremely well furnished and welcoming and offers an ideal base from which to explore the nearby Cotswold villages as well as the larger towns of Stratford upon Avon, Oxford and Cheltenham. Minimum stay 3 nights. All linen and towels, gas and electricity and logs for the fire are included in the rental rates. One well behaved dog welcome £30.00.
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    The cottage is beautifully furnished with lovely fabrics and stylish furniture. One large superking size bed and another bedroom with a double. Upstairs bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle. Downstairs cloakroom. Well equipped kitchen with a dining table and 4 chairs. Living room with open fire with a basket of logs provided. Lovely enclosed garden with table and chairs and raised fish pond with a metal safety grill over.
    Listing #HL243420 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 3 nights
    $260
    £165
    $260
    £165
    $1,039
    £660
    Low Nov 3, 2014 Dec 18, 2014 3 nights
    $189
    £120
    $189
    £120
    $748
    £475
    Christmas / New Year Dec 19, 2014 Jan 2, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $1,180
    £750
    Low Jan 2, 2015 Feb 12, 2015 3 nights
    $189
    £120
    $189
    £120
    $748
    £475
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    We can accept payment by debit/credit cards, bank transfer, PayPal or by cheque.

    All linen and towels, gas and electricity are included in the price.

    One or two dogs are welcome at £30.00 per booking / per week. Please discuss before booking.
    2 night breaks charged at 70% of a full weeks rental.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Birmingham Midlands: 36.0 mi
    Railway: Moreton-in-Marsh:: 6.2 mi
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
almosther...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay and spent many times in the garden. We also made use the kitchen with a superb selection of cooking utensils. The cottage was easy to find and the information in the book was very useful. It's clean, tidy and the most important of all the beds were very comfortable.

more

Management response:

Thank you for reviewing 1 Manor Lodge. We are pleased you liked the cottage and we hope to see you again in the future. We offer £25.00 off for returning guests. Comfortable beds is a must for us too! Thanks again. more

Report response as inappropriate
BJOB
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend recently with an american friend. Arrived late on friday & within a short time had a log fire going thanks to only having to light it as it was all set & ready to go! It has a very well equipped kitchen, very cosy bedrooms & a modern bathroom. The Victoria sponge which... more

Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to feed back to us. The cottage is in a lovely peaceful village and we receive lots of feedback saying it is calm. It really does have a great feel about it. We recently had the oil fired boiler serviced and we thought the slight oil smell would go away after a week or so.... more

Report response as inappropriate
ajf0677
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed here for one week in October 2012. The cottage itself is lovely. Very comfortable, every need attended to. Pre arranged to take our pets with us, and paid a large fee for cleaning, as one would expect to do when taking pets to a rental cottage. Unfortunately received a very nasty letter from the owner after our stay informing... more

Management response:

Response to negative feedback on TA We were threatened with a negative review following our polite email regarding our guests allowing their 3 dogs upstairs in the cottage (despite our conditions stating that dogs must not be allowed upstairs). We would be willing to share the email we sent to our guests so that potential guests can read for themselves... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$189
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Andy S
44 01386841714
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 58 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing