We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

73 Coastguard Station

  • Comfortable Interior
    Comfortable Interior
    Comfortable Interior
    Entrance
    Hall Door
    Entrance Hall
    Entrance Hall
    Property description
    Dublin
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Renovated period cottage with quiet, comfortable and cosy interior. Situated in Dublin docklands where giant working cranes dominate the marine landscape.
    The cottage has been restored with expert architectural advice and executed by skilled Dublin craftsmen. It is furnished with original Victorian pieces.
    It is close to the Great South Wall, one of the finest marine walks on the east coast, and Sandymount strand which features in Joyce's 'Ulysses'.
  • Amenities & details
    • Books
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Yard
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Additional amenities & feature info
    The cottage has an area of 800 square feet. There are two double bedrooms on the first floor. The ground floor has a combined living / dining area with open fire, original pitch pine floor and a beautiful Victorian glass fronted bookcase filled with Irish and international literature a discreet Bose sound system and a TV. The entrance hall and bathroom have mosaic tiled floors.
    Listing #HL136231 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Dublin: 5.0 mi
    Railway: Pearse Station: 1.2 mi
    Ferry: Dublin: 1.2 mi
    Dublin Airport 30 minutes by car or Aircoach.
    Dublin Port Car Ferry 10 minutes.
    Dun Laoghair Car Ferry 30 minutes.
    Rosslare Europort 2 hours.
    Contact owner for directions.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.6 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GlenDV56
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2015 NEW

Stayed at this gorgeous place for 3 nights and loved it! Great location! Very comfy beds and interesting antique pieces give a Unique feel too the place, small but very cosy, billy was very helpful and we had great communication so that we wanted for nothing and all went well with directions etc Love Dublin! Love Ireland! more

Melanie12...
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in April 2015

This is a great 2 bedroom cottage...we were very comfortable with 3 adults. The owner was outstanding...........very helpful and friendly! A word of caution if you have trouble with stairs though as a result of hip or knee surgery, etc...the stairs up to the 2nd level are narrow. more

tinabonn5...
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We actually didnt go to this place unfortunately. during the booking progress the owner "changed the mind" - first the owner confirmed the availability ( the cottage looks really lovely so we were looking forward to it already) and started the booking process. But then some technical issues on the internet page apparently hindered the further progress. we offered a... more

Management response:

This review states that the owner confirmed the booking and this is not true. A booking was never made. An enquiry was made and availability for the dates were confirmed. The holiday lettings website recently changed its policy of marking dates as reserved when an enquiry for those dates was received. This now allows multiple enquiries for the same dates... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$138
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
30 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Billy M
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2010
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing