We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

151-Unique Tower House

  • Saved Save
    You added 151-Unique Tower House to your Saves list.
    Exterior
    sitting room with minstrels gallery
    View from minstrels gallery
    Billiard table (small) in sitting room
    Property description
    Perth
    |
    Rental Home – 
    4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    Distinctive, unusual tower house set in a secluded area in Perthshire comfortably accommodating up to 8 over two floors. Well-appointed reception rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms. Charming country style interior with wooden and slate floors. Warmed in the cooler months by central heating and log fires.

    Within;
    -Entrance with feature turnpike staircase
    -Large living area with open fire, piano and a gallery above
    -Comfortable accommodation made up of 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (
    -Dining area and country style kitchen with aga
    -Access ramp to the front of house; patio area with seating for Al fresco dining in the summer months

    Perfect for:
    Two families, mixed couples, outdoor enthusiasts, fishing and golfing groups looking for a unique house near Perth.

    Please note:
    Further accommodation...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Stove
    • TV
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Gallery; Wireless Broadband; Additional Accommodation; Upright Piano; Open fire;
    Listing #HL241467 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    Week 27, 2014 Jul 4, 2014 Jul 10, 2014 7 nights
    $1,054
    £615
    Week 28, 2014 Jul 11, 2014 Jul 17, 2014 7 nights
    $1,054
    £615
    Week 29, 2014 Jul 18, 2014 Jul 24, 2014 7 nights
    $1,054
    £615
    Week 30, 2014 Jul 25, 2014 Jul 31, 2014 7 nights
    $1,054
    £615
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car recommended
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gf11Glasg...
glasgow
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This property looked wonderful on the Scotts Castle website, and a group of eight of us traveled from all over Scotland to meet up there, to celebrate prior to my friend's wedding. It cost £620 for the weekend. It was the coldest weekend of the winter, we had blizzard conditions and it was the worst property I've ever had the misfortune to experience. The owner, who lives in adjacent property left late on the Friday afternoon. By Friday at 7 p.m.the oil had run out, and we were left with no heating, and no means of cooking, as the Aga was also oil fired. It was so cold we couldn't sleep. I spent most of Saturday on the phone trying to get the owner to arrange an oil delivery. We finally had a functioning Aga,heating and hot water by Sunday morning, we all had to leave by lunchtime. So we had five hours of heating, hot water, and cooking facilities. For the cost of £620. The house was also dirty. Filthy windows; cobwebs and dust everywhere. We found a birthday cake candle, cake crumbs... more

Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, we were very sorry to learn you experienced problems during your recent stay, the owner offers his sincere apologies for this, I’m delighted we’ve been able to deal with this matter promptly and arrange satisfactory compensation for you, and we are very happy to learn your party enjoyed the rest of their stay. Our Property... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$977
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Scotts Castle Holidays (Property Manager Scotts Castle Holidays)
0843104 0780
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing