We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City centre townhouse with two parking spaces

  • Property description
    Glasgow
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    This two bedroom town house is in Garnethill at the heart of the city centre. It is literally one minute away from the Macintosh School of Art and within easy walking distance of all the main sights, theatres, concert halls, restaurants, bars and shops.

    It is a modern, bright and airy house with two private parking spaces directly outside the front door. The double bedroom has a king size bed, an en-suite shower room, and patio doors leading to a little private terrace. There is a comfortable twin bedroom, and a separate bathroom with shower mixer. The lounge, kitchen and dining areas are semi-open plan with lovely high ceilings creating a light and airy living space. TV and wi-fi broadband are provided. The kitchen is well equipped with all the things you'd need plus dishwash...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #HL1760337 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    summer/autumn Aug 4, 2014 Apr 30, 2015 3 nights
    $217
    £135
    $217
    £135
    $1,295
    £805
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sannaf87
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay, so nice to be "at home" away from home. Everything we could possibly need on hand. Everything we expected and more. Would definately stay again when in Glasgow. more

oneholida...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having tired of hotels which never live up to expectations we decided to try self catering accommodation and we were certainly not disappointed. This house is in a great location, just a two minute walk and we were on Sauchiehall Street, The house is warm and cosy and well furnished with quality towels and bedding. Anne was waiting to greet... more

Management response:

Thankyou for your lovely review! more

Report response as inappropriate
Daniel A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

After navigating the one way streets that surround the house we were able to find the house and the owners waiting for us. Upon meeting the owners I knew I had made the right choice to booking this rental. They were friendly, helpful and answered any questions we had. They left us with the keys and the feeling that the... more

Management response:

Thankyou for your great review! more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$217
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
anne H
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : May 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing