We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Lounge
    Lounge
    Lounge
    Master bedroom
    Dining
    Kitchen
    Second bedroom
    Property description
    Glasgow
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    A luxury 2-bedroom apartment located a 2 minute walk to the city’s renowned Peoples Palace which is home to Glasgow’s Famous Winter Gardens. Another 2 minute walk towards town brings you to the Barras. This is a well-known outdoor and indoor market which is open Saturdays and Sundays. The market itself is full of character and here you will find anything and everything (electrical appliances, clothing, entertainment media, fresh produce, cigarettes etc).

    After the Barras you will find the city centre which is crammed with shops, restaurants, bars, theatres, cinemas and nightclubs. Glasgow is well known for it’s abundance of things to do which will ensure you’re not bored throughout your stay.
    Pick up from Glasgow airport can also be included for an additional £20. Edinburgh airport £60.
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (5)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Shared Yard
    • Shower Rooms (2)
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    The main room incorporates a lounge/dining area and a fully fitted kitchen with quality appliances.

    Lounge
    The lounge is extremely smart and has excellent quality furnishings including 2 and 3 seater sofas. There is a 42” LCD TV mounted to the wall (with freeview) and the room also boasts a DVD/CD home cinema system with surround sound.

    Kitchen
    The kitchen/dining area is fully equipped with electric cooker (oven and hobs with overhead vent), fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave, toaster and kettle. The dining area incorporates a table and chairs seating comfortably up to 6 people. In addition, the kitchen includes crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and anything else you may need.

    Master Bedroom
    The master bedroom is very comfortable and luxurious and has been beautifully decorated a...
    more
    Listing #HL63519 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Showing rates for up to guests.
      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    2013 Rates (1-2 p... Jan 9, 2014 Dec 21, 2014 1 night
    $141
    £90
    $188
    £120
    $565
    £360
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    > Base prices stated above are the cost of the apartment for 1 or 2 guests.
    > Discounts available on stays of 3 days or more.

    > 1 week for 1 or 2 guests only £330.
    > 1 week for 3 guests only £370.
    > 1 week for 4 guests only £420


    If the required dates,duration or price are not listed please contact us for a quote

    Please note:
    There will be a £50 Refundable Breakage Deposit
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Glasgow: 6.2 mi
    Railway: Bridgeton: 0.3 mi
    5 minute walk from Glasgow City Centre. Situated across the road from Glasgow Green.
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vendon08
Hertfordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The layout was good but we were expecting a "luxury apartment" and were very disappointed on several counts. Kitchen - There were just 3 side plates - 1 of which was very chipped. Several glasses were cracked and chipped - a mug was chipped. The cutlery was very cheap and substandard. The chopping board was dirty. There was no cafetiere,... more

Management response:

This guest was shown the apartment on arrival & was delighted with the cleanliness, the furniture & the location. We always tell guests to call us if they have a problem no matter how trivial & we would have it sorted. We were given no indication of any of this until the day of departure when we were asked for... more

Report response as inappropriate
Dunfermli...
Dunfermline
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We were greated with a very warm welcome from the lovely Jean as Ryan was away on business. Jean showed us all around the apartment and how to use everything,the livingroom was very big,nice big TV,two nice bathrooms,two bedrooms,all we needed for a nice stay. We will use this apartment again as we got a really great deal compared with... more

christine...
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I found Jean the owner to be very friendly, accomodating and thoughtful. The flat had comfy beds and was well equipped with loads of room. Easy walk to Bridgeton railway station which is about 2 stops away from the centre of the city. The Peoples Palace and Doulton Fountain is just up the street and the park across the road... more

Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$141
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Ryan F
44 7752925269
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2008
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 24 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing