We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BAY VIEW APARTMENT, family friendly, with a garden in Oban, Ref 11798

  • Property description
    Oban
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
    This first floor apartment is set in the town of Oban sleeping five people in three bedrooms. Bay View Apartment is a first floor apartment in the town of Oban. This cottage apartment sleeps five people in three bedrooms, consisting of one double, one twin and one single as well as a family bathroom. The cottage also has a fitted kitchen with dining area and a sitting room with dining area and open fire. Outside, there is a small rear courtyard, a balcony with furniture and a free car park 10 minutes walk away. Close to a number of attractions, Bay View Apartment is an ideal holiday home for families and friends.

    Amenities: Electric central heating with electric fire and open fire in sitting room. Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, TV with Freeview, CD, radio, selectio...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Linens Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2404467 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
traveller...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from a week at this lovely apartment, which was like a home from home, especially as we had mixed weather and were in it more than if it had been sunshine. It is very spacious and well-furnished with everything you would need. Yes, some things like the suite need attention- a throw would help that- and yes, you have to pay for electricity but, even with nightly baths, we still paid less than anticipated; and yes, there is carpet in the bathroom, but everything is spotless and clean. But the wonderful view and sunsets from the lounge and the very convenient location, only a few minutes walk from the town and restaurants and ferry- and across the road from the Chocolate Shop!- make this a great place to stay, and we would have no hesitation in staying here again if visting Oban. more

Silvertip...
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Have gone to this property for the last 3 years and loved the view and the location but the property is dated - the bathroom has a carpet which will be full of germs, so i always take about 4 bath mats to cover it then throw out when we leave -it has an Ala baba basket beside the toilet which must be covered in urine so we move it when we arrive, the grouting is black. The double bedroom has blankets so always take our duvet with us, the drawers have paper lining with drawing pins. The living room is spacious but has a dated dangerous fire and a carpet like a jigsaw with a frayed suite. The balcony is great but unsafe as the railings are broken and rusted which has been like that for the last 3 years We have reported this but the owner does not want to spend any money on it since the view is amazing enough to not bother about the standards of safety and hygiene. This property is great if Oban is warm but if it is cold there is a coin meter which is set high so could cost... more

Management response:

Thank you for your review. The owner is very disappointed that you did not enjoy the apartment on your most recent visit. The owner takes feedback very seriously and since... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$478
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
44 0 1244357716
Manager
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2015
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing