We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BAY VIEW APARTMENT, family friendly, with a garden in Oban, Ref 11798

  • Property description
    Oban
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
    This first floor apartment is set in the town of Oban sleeping five people in three bedrooms. Bay View Apartment is a first floor apartment in the town of Oban. This cottage apartment sleeps five people in three bedrooms, consisting of one double, one twin and one single as well as a family bathroom. The cottage also has a fitted kitchen with dining area and a sitting room with dining area and open fire. Outside, there is a small rear courtyard, a balcony with furniture and a free car park 10 minutes walk away. Close to a number of attractions, Bay View Apartment is an ideal holiday home for families and friends.

    Amenities: Electric central heating with electric fire and open fire in sitting room. Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, TV with Freeview, CD, radio, selectio...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Linens Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK352403 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    D Price Band 2014 Sep 13, 2014 Sep 19, 2014 3 nights
    $657
    £405
    C Price Band 2014 Sep 20, 2014 Sep 26, 2014 3 nights
    $657
    £405
    B Price Band 2014 Sep 27, 2014 Oct 3, 2014 3 nights
    $493
    £304
    B Price Band 2014 Oct 4, 2014 Oct 10, 2014 3 nights
    $493
    £304
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    All prices are inclusive of the booking fee. Winter Short Breaks (WSB) are available at many properties in the "Winter" period - subject to availability. Extra nights are charged pro rata of the weekly rental. Off Season Breaks (OSB) are available at many properties in parts of the "Low" and "Mid" periods - subject to availability. The price for a 3 night break is either 75% of the normal weekly rental or, if it is higher, the quoted Winter Short Break price. Extra nights are charged pro rata of the weekly rental. OSBs can be booked within a calendar month of the start date of the holiday. "Last Minute Breaks" (LMB) are available at most properties throughout the "LOW", "MID", "HIGH", "PEAK", "XMAS" and "NEW YEAR" periods. The price for a 3 night break is either 65% of the normal weekly rental or, if it is higher, the quoted Winter Short Break price. Extra nights are charged pro rata... more
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
traveller...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from a week at this lovely apartment, which was like a home from home, especially as we had mixed weather and were in it more than if it had been sunshine. It is very spacious and well-furnished with everything you would need. Yes, some things like the suite need attention- a throw would help that- and yes, you have to pay for electricity but, even with nightly baths, we still paid less than anticipated; and yes, there is carpet in the bathroom, but everything is spotless and clean. But the wonderful view and sunsets from the lounge and the very convenient location, only a few minutes walk from the town and restaurants and ferry- and across the road from the Chocolate Shop!- make this a great place to stay, and we would have no hesitation in staying here again if visting Oban. more

Silvertip...
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Have gone to this property for the last 3 years and loved the view and the location but the property is dated - the bathroom has a carpet which will be full of germs, so i always take about 4 bath mats to cover it then throw out when we leave -it has an Ala baba basket beside the toilet which must be covered in urine so we move it when we arrive, the grouting is black. The double bedroom has blankets so always take our duvet with us, the drawers have paper lining with drawing pins. The living room is spacious but has a dated dangerous fire and a carpet like a jigsaw with a frayed suite. The balcony is great but unsafe as the railings are broken and rusted which has been like that for the last 3 years We have reported this but the owner does not want to spend any money on it since the view is amazing enough to not bother about the standards of safety and hygiene. This property is great if Oban is warm but if it is cold there is a coin meter which is set high so could cost... more

Management response:

Thank you for your review. The owner is very disappointed that you did not enjoy the apartment on your most recent visit. The owner takes feedback very seriously and since... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$493
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Sykes Holiday Cottages
44 (0) 1244.357716
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing