We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delightful and cosy 2 bedroom apartment- Kensington

  • Property description
    London
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    An elegant apartment in a sought-after location in South Kensington, near the museums and close to the many upmarket pleasures of Knightsbridge and Chelsea. Pleasant traditional decor with quality antiques. Pleasant traditional decor with quality antiques. A two bedroom, one bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor of a Victorian terraced building with a lift. Non-smoking, broadband Internet access. The traditional master bedroom has a king size bed while the second bedroom has two single beds. The newly fitted bathroom has a wash basin, and a tub with a rainhead shower, There is a separate guest cloakroom with wash basin and loo. The large well lit and spacious sitting room welcomes you with comfortable sofa, arm chairs, classic book lined shelves and a handsome leather-topped writing desk, al... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Dishwasher
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Listing #FKN2328183 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harvard82
Pacific Palisades
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was described as elegant. The truth is very different. First the elevator did not work, and we had to haul our suitcases and two small children up four flights of stairs. The place smells dirty and although it was not messy, it had not been cleaned for ages. One leg was broken off the coffee table that also... more

Francine...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this flat last week and were very disappointed. The flat smelled musty, probably from old carpeting. The living room furniture is very shabby and uncomfortable. Mattresses very old and unsupportive, with big slumps in the middle. It's a lovely neighborhood (though somewhat noisy street with windows open, which was most of the time in order to dissipate... more

Management response:

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sending us your feedback….. We take feedback extremely seriously, and are currently looking into your comments with a view to making improvements where necessary. As a gesture of good-will, as you were disappointed with the condition of the property, we will.……… This property is very popular, due to location; it’s also had a... more

Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We were picked up from the station in a cab organised for us by Home from Home and driven to our Queensgate address. The cabbie helped us with our luggage when we arrived and we were immediately taken by how close we were to all the amenities - shops, train station, Kensington Gardens, the V & A etc. The home... more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$300
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
14 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Home From Home
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing