We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Otterpoint Beach House

  • Saved Save
    You added Otterpoint Beach House to your Saves list.
    Hottub overlooking Strait of Juan de Fuca
    Hottub overlooking Strait of Juan de Fuca
    Hottub overlooking Strait of Juan de Fuca
    View of Otterpoint Beach House from across the cove
    Hot tub
    far end of field towards house.
    house2-index-page
    Property description
    Sooke
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
    1 beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully equipped, self catering oceanfront beach house on 1/2 acre lot w/ large outdoor hot tub and sweeping views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Indoor woodstove, outdoor bbq and fire pit. Beach. Sleeps 10 people. Large lawn perfect for bocci, crouquet, badminton, etc. Perfect for relaxation while watching otters, whales, sea lions, eagles and other wildlife. Enjoy the everchanging landscape, listen to the waves lapping up against the shore. See the snow-capped Olympic mountains across the Strait.
  • Amenities & details
    • 24 Hour On Call Maintenance
    • Alarm Clock
    • Beach Chairs
    • Blender
    • Board Games
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Children's Toys
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Electric Stove
    • Firewood Provided
    • Freezer
    • Games
    • Garden or Yard
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Movie/Video Library
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Oven
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Parking Space
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Radio
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Security System
    • Sofabed
    • Spa/Whirlpool
    • Standard Definition TV
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • VCR
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    • Wood Stove
    • Badminton
    • Beach
    • Bocci
    • DVD
    • Full range
    • Hot tub
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Grill
    • croquet
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK189824 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week Per month
    Default - - 3 nights
    $180
    CAD195
    $1,013
    CAD1,095
    $2,775
    CAD3,000
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Fees
    • Tax rate: 5.0% of rental - Tax
    • Cleaning fee: $93 / stay - Other
    • Damage deposit: $463 / stay - Deposit
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Rates 195-359/ngt; 1095.-2500./wk;monthly rates available.
    $100.00 cleaning charge
    GST/HST applicable
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    On the Strait of Juan de Fuca 5 minutes west of Sooke BC
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chilliwac...
Chilliwack, BC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Yes, beautiful views, great hot tub, decent older house with fully-stocked kitchen BUT our sweet and super loving labradoodle was attacked by the next door neighbour's Great Pyrenees cross (huge white dog). Our labradoodle was picked by the neck and shook so badly that he required surgery to repair the damaged tissue! We were thankful this neighbour's dog didn't go... more

Management response:

This is the first time I have ever responded publicly to any review. I usually discuss the review with my customer however; due to the nature of this review I... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Surrey... By choice
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

more

Gran from Rolla
Missouri
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

more

Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Otterpoint Beach House
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2010
Calendar Updated: 400 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing