We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • front of house with traditional grass on cabinroof
    front of house with traditional grass on cabinroof
    front of house with traditional grass on cabinroof
    the fron of the cabin, and bobsleedging outside
    view of the cabin and terrasse from the top
    outside jacuzzi, kids loves it. also in the winter
    view from kitchen of dinnertable for 12 pers
    Property description
    Uvdal
    |
    Rental Home – 
    5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
    This newly build 5 bedroom, 2 story, 145 sqm, mountain cabin is located just 190 km from oslo, and 170 km from Torp airport. It is a highend cabin with loads of extras, and located just next to the ski center, Uvdal alpinsenter, which is known for its good skiing, family friendly and long season. It is hard to beat the sensation of sitting in the jacuzzi, with the snow falling, and enjoying the view and a glass of wine. Fantastic You also have Dagali skicenter just 10 min, and Geilo just 30 min drive.There are also many things to do in the summer, just 10 min drive you have a fantastic riverrafting. and also 10 min you have a farm with horses and much more fun to do.

    NEW SERVICE: will provide bed sheets and linnin if needed, for a small fee.

    Then you have Geilo and dagali as skiresorts...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (12)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(3)
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Game Room
    • Grill
    • Highchair
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Playground
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Sauna
    • Secure Parking
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Single Beds:(5)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Swingset
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL168316 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Airport: Torp sandefjord: 111.8 mi
    Railway: Geilo: 24.9 mi
    Ferry: Larvik or Oslo: 111.8 mi
    The nearest Airport is Sandefjord Torp approx 150 km..

    Getting to Norway has never been easier, or cheaper.

    Travel Norway By Air OSLO TORP IS THE BEST OPTION via Ryanair and then you can rent a car at the airport, and be at the cabin in less than 2,5 hour.

    By far the cheapest way to get to Norway these days is from Stansted Liverpool Newcastle or Glasgow Airport direct to Oslo Torp. Flights start at 1p plus Tax. Ideal for the south and east of Norway.

    OTHER OPTIONS
    www.Norwegian.no
    This new Norwegian Low Cost Airline is well worth a try. They are flying from Stansted to the main Oslo Airport - Gardemoen and Bergen's Flesland airport. And now to Southern Norway Kristiansand

    www.KLM
    If you prefer flying from regional airports then KLM offer a number of services to Norway via Amste...
    more
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, Horse Riding Nearby, Skiing: Property Is In A Ski Resort, Nearest Beach: 0.6 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lone V
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Quite unnecessary to state- by renting a “cottage” at this level of quality, it should be non-arguable that everything should be clean and fit for appropriate use upon hand over.

This was far from the situation when locking ourselves into the place on the 26th of December 2012. In overall the hygienically conditions were below acceptance level, i.e. cleaning of facilities: especially bathroom and Bubble bath (outdoor) had apparently not been accomplished after the leave of the former visitors. Dirty underwear and “left overs” were found in bedrooms and washing room.

Further the TV set was out of function (breakage of cable), the furniture and bed supports were partly smashed etc.. refer to details below.

According to this regretful experience we have claimed a fair reduction of the prepaid price. It is still to be seen whether the owner will honour our humble request.
more

Management response:

This is just totally unfair treatment and so bad behavior of you Lone. Let me answer what has happened here. First of all you have emailed me 26 times, twentysix times guys !! And EVERY time I have answered with a positive answer. Like when you asked if there was internet in the cabin, I answered, I will put if... more

Report response as inappropriate
Matthew C
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Just the two of us went to get away from 'other people' and escape the daily grind of working in London. This place really hit the mark - we can't recommend this cabin highly enough.

Right from our first enquiry, the owner, Peter, was helpful and friendly and continued to answer our questions by email before and even during our stay.

The cabin has a superb open plan kitchen dinner with a real fire. The entire place has underfloor heating which is lovely. We went in the jacuzzi and sauna every day and lazed the afternoons away.

The cabin has a fantastic view and is very quiet during the week. At the weekends, the neighbours turned up. Again, very friendly but they kept themselves to themselves (which we liked).

The cabin is well equipped with fishing gear (the river is 1 minute away and perfect for walks) , rugs, dvds (in english), games etc. There's no wifi but you can get a good 3G signal. Most of the TV is in english including films and series...
more

other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$231
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
14 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Peter M
Speaks English, German, Norwegian, Swedish
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 55 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 100 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing