We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charming Montreal Homestay Residence!

  • Property description
    Montreal
    |
    Rental Home – 
    4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    Hello everyone! Greetings!:)
    We are a host family living in the NDG area of Montreal (South Centreal) and have been providing homestay accomodation since 2006.to people of different culture from around the world.

    Our homestay offers a warm, quiet and friendly, non-smoking indoor Home Away From Home environment.and are equipped to accommodate students, professionals and vacationers

    Our accommodation offers a clear and breathtaking view of St. Joseph's Oretory and surrounding areas from our back balcony and a clear view of streets, intersection, park, houses and school from our front balcony.

    Our Homestay Residence are on the top floor of our Lovely, Sunny and Spacious triplex which has a seperate enterance leading to the top floor and offers a bit of independance to our guests, whil...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Listing #FKN3253233 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grace B
Waterville, Maine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was great for my friends and I. We each got our own room and had a kitchen and a quiet, comfortable space to come back to at the end of the night. The only issue was having to come back relatively early because of the time that the metro stopped running and not being close to the part of town that we wanted to spend our time in. Overall wonderful though! more

travelers...
Langley, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking a good budget place, this would be it. The room was clean. I was expecting a common area, which it doesn't have, however you cannot complain about the price. I would like to recommend that their be an outlet cover on the outlet as it was not very safe when I had to pull my plug in and out. I also made the interpretation that there was wifi as most have it, however there is not at this location! All is all good place to stay. Close to bus line and metro!! :) more

Management response:

Thank you for your thoughts regarding our homestay accommodation. As for wifi, we are sorry that you were not able to benefit from this service the same as all of our other guests who were there at the time as you were. Had this matter been brought to my attention during your stay I would of again given you the... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$36
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
178 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Maureen T
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 144 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing