We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charming houseboat & bonus canoe!

  • Property description
    Victoria
    |
    Rental Home – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Welcome aboard 'The Dandy HoBo', Victoria's most waterfront accommodation.

    Located on our private wharf in a sheltered harbour just past downtown Victoria, our houseboat is perfect for those who like something a little different (and really fun!). Lounge on our rooftop hammock or take the canoe for a paddle to one of Victoria's waterfront brewpubs. Bike or walk the galloping goose trail - a car-free pathway that takes you right downtown, from our doorstep. Swim right off the boat, or maybe tether one of our inner tubes to the dock and float around with a cold beverage!

    In the cooler months, the houseboat is a lovely spot to read a book or magazines over a cup of coffee. The boat is equipped with a wood stove, for ultimate coziness. It's also one of the best spots...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Canoe
    • Deck
    • Garden or Yard
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK579786 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week
    Default - - 2 nights
    $133
    CAD150
    $889
    CAD1,000
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Fees
    • Damage deposit: $44 / stay - Deposit
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pam h
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The location of the boat is perfect, a few blocks from the bike path and a 10 minute ride to down town. The boat is old but clean and the view fro the top deck is wonderful. The bonus canoe The kitchen is stocked with everything needed, the bbq grill worked great as did the bathroom and wi fi. We... more

genergcd
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed in Victoria many times, and love it. Looking for a different type of commendation we found the house boat on Flip Key, looked great on the web. site photos. We were certainly not expecting 5 star accommodations, just some place fun, and clean. The owners were not there upon our arrival at 3:30....we made sure we did...

more

Lisa W
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The property is GROSSLY (no pun intended) misrepresented. The pictures are LIES. The planters have not been graced with a plant or flower in years. The canoe, etc. were left upright, so they had water in them. The owners could not be bothered to turn them around when the last guest departed. The decks are derelict and dirty. Sitting on... more

Management response:

While this rental did indeed encounter some unpleasant problems with the timing of the holding tank pumpout, and while we immediately refunded them the first night because of this, all problems were remedied by 11am the following day and with our sincere apologies. Unfortunately the guests did not wish to continue on with the remainder of their booking (which was... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$133
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Rebecca J.
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 79 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing