We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

That'll do

  • That'll do
    That'll do
    That'll do
    Enjoy Stunning Beach Front Views
    The Beach Front Deck is Partially Covered for your Enjoyment
    The Living Room is Open and Bright with Beach Front Views
    The Living Room has Sleeping for 4 with a Sleeper Sofa & Bunk Bed
    Property description
    Fort Morgan
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
    Down South, we're known for runnin' our words together. That'll do is short for 'That Will Do.' With an open floor plan and a huge front porch, we promise you find it easy to relax and put your feet up at this wonderful beach front home.
    The master bedroom has a queen as well as the first guest bedroom. The third bedroom has a twin/full bunk bed. With a bunk bed and pull out sofa, there are sleeping spots for 4 in the living room.
    5478 Beach Blvd
    Gulf Shores, AL 36542

    Additional amenities include: gulf state park, partially covered deck, helicopter tours, orange beach sports complex, diving, parasailing, deep sea fishing, outdoor seating area, tanger outlet mall shopping, fort morgan historical site, washer and dryer, the wharf - dining, shopping, amphitheater, ferris...
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Internet Access
    • Satellite TV
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #FKN1928295 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tracy L
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
people found this review helpful

The location was undoubtedly the best I've ever had! Perfectly set along the beach closer to the ocean than you could hope for! However, I must also say that the house is more of a "camp" than what I expected. The cleanliness of the property left something to be desired. For the $150 cleaning fee that is charged you would think the place would be spotless but that was not the case. You would also think that for $150 cleaning fee that you would not have to take out your own garbage and be responsible for putting all your dishes away from the dishwasher before leaving. I have stayed at many beautiful condos, townhouses, etc and never had to do so much of my own cleaning before leaving a property and I have never paid such an exorbitant amount for a cleaning fee either! Typically, I leave any place I stay cleaner than it was before I got there so it's not that I wouldn't leave things nice anyway! The screens on the windows were a ripped and flapping in the wind which really... more

Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at That'll do. I am sorry that you had issues with the home. It is an older cottage but many of our guests find the home very comfortable and charming. I appreciate you letting me know that the items that need our attention and we will be sure to address them. I hope that... more

Report response as inappropriate
Springfield Missouri Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
people found this review helpful

We stayed here the week after Christmas and it was not a good experience. The place is nothing like the pictures. Faded paint outside, screens on windows ripped to shreds. Chair inside is filthy. Area rug is absolutely the dirtiest every. Floors were dirty, trash in dumpster never had been emptied, We picked up after our dog on the beach, but many others did not as we saw the evidence of many dogs left on the beach by their owners. We talked to the owners about a partial refund, but never heard from them. Not a good place to stay, check out one of the many others that are available as this one is not the one for a relaxing beach vacation. more

Management response:

I'm sorry that you had issues with That'll do. We have upgraded the living room furnishings because they were older as you indicated. We have also removed the older rug that you had seen. The beaches in Fort Morgan are pet friendly, which is great! In my experience I have never had an issue with owners not cleaning after their... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Make Inquiry
Harris Properties Management
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing