We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep well. Stay connected. See more.

  • Saved Save
    You added Sleep well. Stay connected. See more. to your Saves list.
    A large rear garden ideal for picnics and BBQs
    A large rear garden ideal for picnics and BBQs
    A large rear garden ideal for picnics and BBQs
    Draw storage
    Stay cool and chilled
    Skype concierge, a/c, eco friendly solar hotwater, WiFi, nearby airport, local shops & car parking.
    Solar heated hotwater in constant flow
    Property description
    Montego Bay
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    Perfect for independently minded families, friends, couples and singles wishing to enjoy an adventurous vacation exploring the island beyond the stereotypical tourist traps such as the hotel star systems and Sandals resort experience. The house is yours exclusively for the duration of your stay.

    A newly built two-bedroom bungalow on the oversubscribed Bogue Village, in the St James Parish, Montego Bay. It has eco friendly solar powered hot water supplying a bath and shower plumbed to a modern fitted kitchen complete with microwave oven for quick hot meals, washing machine keeping your garments fresh, gas cooker to prepare local ingredients and fridge freezer perhaps to fill with the amazing selection of chilled tropical juices and fresh seafood from the markets.

    All inclusive to the...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • 24 Hour On Call Maintenance
    • Air Conditioning
    • City/Skyline Views
    • Concierge
    • Concierge Service
    • Freezer
    • Garden or Yard
    • Gas Grill
    • Gas Stove
    • High Speed Internet
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Oven
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Security System
    • Sofabed
    • Toaster
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK340162 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week Per month
    Default - - 4 nights
    $99
    $693
    $2,772
    Fees
    • Damage insurance: $35 / stay - Insurance
    • Tax rate: 17.0% of rental - Tax
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    In addition, the house is situated on a larger than average plot of land which seasonally has fruit and vegetables in the garden available for consumption. This house is in the corner of a quite cul-de-sac and around 5 miles 12 minutes drive from Sangster Airport. Airport pick up and drop off service available.

    Nearby the Fairview Shopping Plaza includes Super Plus Jamaica's largest supermarket chain for all your self catering needs such as currency exchange and sim cards, Fontana pharmacy for your well being, KFC which localises some of it's menu with rice & peas and coconut water (free refills on all drinks) plus a cinema complex with the latest releases. There is also a new local bar above another supermarket within walking distance.

    Your island experience can be explored a few minutes away from the house for free at the Montego Bay Marine Park. It has presentations on marine environmental responsibility, the Howard Cooke Boulevard Mangrove Wetland Walking Trail an...
    more
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kaymanie
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This house was an absolute disappointment. This is the first vacation I have had to work meaning cleaning a house so my family would be able to even take their shoes off or to put a bag down. What is advertised was not what I paid for. There is no cable serve and the TV does not work even more frustrating with a child. There isn’t even a knife to peel an orange or a glass to drink a cup of water. The toilet looks as though it had not been cleaned in months. The shower had to be clean before we could stand in there with our flip fop. There was no cooking gas or even a tank without me complaining before I got it. There wasn’t a microwave for a few days. In addition to the unclean house there is also peeling paint and this is difficult with a young child. The security for this house is awful. The inside security gate for the front door does not have a latch to lock. The front door lock does not work properly. The wind closed the front door shut and I left the key inside but was able to...

more

Management response:

Although we always strive to improve guests experiences, wishing only for perfection in any situation may lead to disappointment. We listen to feedback so it would only be fair to... more

Report response as inappropriate
MK
CO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
2
people found this review helpful

more

other traveler has booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Jonathan T.
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 259 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing