We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Rigside Farmhouse
    Rigside Farmhouse
    Rigside Farmhouse
    sitting room
    sitting room
    Property description
    Little Compton
    Rental Home – 
    8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
    You are surrounded by fields and a paddock. Your nearest town is Moreton in Marsh 3 ½ miles away West on the A44. Chipping Norton is 5 ½ miles East on the A44

    Market day in Moreton is on Tuesday, you can buy pretty well anything there – there are great bargains. There is no where to park on Market day, so drive to Budgens supermarket and park there.

    There are frequent trains from Worcester & Hereford to Moreton-in –Marsh, Oxford, London Paddington and Birmingham.

    There are also country buses that go to Stratford-upon-Avon, Bourton-on-the-Water, and Stow-on-the-Wold and Cheltenham.
    The property is let for a maximum of 140 days per year
    All properties are strictly non-smoking
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (20)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(8)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (4)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Highchair
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (20)
    • Microwave
    • Playground
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Single Beds:(20)
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Swingset
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Trampoline
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Kitchen / diner:

    * Large wooden beamed farmhouse kitchen can seat 16+ people easily
    * Well equipped: 6 burner cooker and gas hob, with electric ovens, Dishwasher, Fridge/freezer, Microwave, Ironing, wahing machine, dryer


    Old fashioned relaxing armchairs and sofas, open log fire and well stocked bookshelves. This leads onto a conservatory . French doors open out onto South facing decking.
    8 bedrooms, 3 with en suite, one with bath and separate shower and one with basin. Of these rooms:
    3 double/twin rooms
    1 single room
    3 rooms with multi beds (double or singles)
    1 room with double bunk bed in the bottom and single bunk on top
    Listing #HL134878 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    LOW Jan 5, 2015 Feb 5, 2015 3 nights
    MEDIUM Feb 6, 2015 Feb 19, 2015 3 nights
    LOW Feb 20, 2015 Mar 5, 2015 3 nights
    MEDIUM Mar 6, 2015 Mar 26, 2015 3 nights
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    We require a £300 deposit to reserve the property, with the full amount being due 8 weeks before arrival.
    We also require a £300 damage waiver cheque, to be held on file. This is to cover any unexpected damage or breakages and any extra cleaning required, over and above the 6 hours of cleaning allocated. For more than 16 people, we charge £40/60 per head per weekend/week. The property is available for 140 days in the year please see our calendar for details.
    please note CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR and Easter 5-7 NIGHT BOOKINGS ONLY
    We can accept cheques, Paypal and Bacs transfer (Paypal accepts credit cards this adds 2.5% to your cost)
  • Property location
    Things to Do
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Birmingham/Oxford: 37.3 mi
    Railway: Moreton in Marsh: 3.1 mi
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for my 40th birthday celebration weekend, the party included 13 adults, 6 children and 2 infants. When I was searching for a property of this size there were far too many overly plush places that cost a fortune. Rigside was just right - very comfortable, spacious and affordable. We booked through Manor Cottages but I also dealt... more

5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great time at Rigside, there were plently of bedrooms and everything else we needed for a long weekend with family. We were particularly pleased that there were 2 fridges, 2 ovens, and plenty of dishes and mugs etc, which meant we could properly cater for the 11 of us who were there. This would work well for... more

Management response:

We were so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have lots of families and Hen parties visiting and it is always lovely to hear positive responses. We always put in lots of extra kitchen equipment, so that you have enough for large parties. Robin is a small room, and we do say that on the website, I... more

Report response as inappropriate
Bob T
Warrington, United Kingdom
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This could be a really good holiday let, but there was a lack of investment evident in the upkeep of furnishings and general decor which disappointed us. The sofas look as though they had come from a charity shop as had most of the soft furnishings, such as cushions and curtains. The TV in the lounge didn't work and the... more

Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and your comments. Our house is very competitively priced, compared to similar properties in the area for this reason, specifically because we keep the house highly comfortable, for family gathering, so that they can feel comfortable and relaxed. I am sorry you had problems with getting the televisions to work, but am glad that this... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Make Inquiry
Ruth W
44 1993831032
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2010
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing