We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Generous and neat home with pool and garden

  • property and environs
    property and environs
    property and environs
    the community just outside Atenas
    the community
    Local Market
    the property from entrance
    Property description
    Atenas
    |
    Rental Home – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    Generous property with tropical garden and cozy pool in gated & guarded community in walking distance of amenities and utilities.
    Fully furnished and equipped, perfect for outdoor living with 2x covered teraces. Tropical garden with palms, birds and iguanas.
    Located in gated community for security, fully fenced in with security gate and alarm system.
    In walking distance into town with shopping facilities,banks, health support, restaurants, amenities - you won´t need a car to do your daily chores !
    Atenas has direct access to the motorway system and you wo´nt be far no matter which part of Costa Rica you wish to explore: high-end shopping, Pacific beaches, National Parks, volcanoes or cloud forest......or just to the Intl airport......
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • Freezer
    • Garage
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Yard
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3340155 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
    Default - - 6 nights
    $99
    $99
    $620
    $1,600
    High season Dec 1, 2014 Jan 31, 2015 1 night
    $110
    $110
    $680
    $1,730
    Fees
    • Pet: $40 / stay - Fee
    • Cleaning fee: $30 / stay - Fee
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    no extra costs other than mentioned

    Additional fees may apply:
    - electricity | 180 USD per month
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Santa Maria Intl. SJO: 14.9 mi
    Ferry: Punta Arenas: 34.8 mi
    Activities nearby
    Nearest Beach: 34.8 mi.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dcndoon
Farmers Branch, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It is a nice house with a good kitchen. However it is NOT really a 3 bed/3 bath home. What was likely an office had the desk and computer replaced with a bed and dresser. That room had to use the 1/2 bath in the living area... So it is a converted 2 bedroom house with 2-1/2 bath. And the neighborhood has an excess of barking dogs - the neighbor must have at least 4 dogs who we quite vocal even late at night. And bedroom #2 has a futon rather than a real bed. And most surprising of all - not a single ceiling fan in the whole house! All they had was a box fan with a broken support leg and a tiny fan that was completely useless. The one radio/jam box did not play any radio stations so bring CD's for music. But it is very convenient to Atenas, just outside downtown. more

Management response:

Flipkey/Tripadvisor terminology explicitly rates 1/2 bathrooms as full bathrooms. 1 bedroom is multifunctional and can either be used as office or as bedroom or both - according to requirements. Ceiling fans on a 17 feet high ceiling are technically impossible and would estetically be an insult. The house, however, has a screened variable loofer system in all rooms - so... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travelers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Rudolf R
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 88 %
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing