We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Quattro Stagione

  • Lunch l Resco!  Very Italian
    Lunch l Resco! Very Italian
    Lunch l Resco!  Very Italian
    One of Five Fireplaces for cozy winter nights
    Dining inside  is nice, too.
    The Modern Kitchen, with traditional Fireplace
    Pool by night.
    Property description
    Subiaco
    |
    Rental Home – 
    7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
    Gracious,supremely comfortable country house with private pool for family holidays in Spring, Summer, and Fall; inviting ski Chalet,with 5 fireplaces and a piano for Winter gatherings, a half-hour from extensive ski slopes. You will be truly privileged in this beautifully cared for and fully equipped five bedroom, 5 bathroom home, with numerous,spacious, comfortable seating areas in which to gather or to retreat, and with all modern conveniences like wireless Internet and an automatic espresso-machine. Outside, there is a large pool with whirlpool incorporated,set in a verdant garden. The pool looks across the green valley to such special hill-top towns as Bellagra and Rocca San Stefano. There are plenty of pool chairs and lounge chairs for all the household and large umbrellas for a so... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (12)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(6)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (3)
    • Fireplace
    • Game Room
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (25)
    • Microwave
    • Pool Table
    • Private Outdoor Pool (Heated)
    • Private Yard
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Single Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Stove
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • VCR
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL96021 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Holidays 2014/2015 Dec 14, 2014 Jan 8, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $4,024
    €3,300
    Winter 2015 Jan 9, 2015 Mar 22, 2015 3 nights
    $457
    €375
    $457
    €375
    $2,012
    €1,650
    Spring 2015 Mar 23, 2015 May 31, 2015 3 nights
    $482
    €395
    $482
    €395
    $2,988
    €2,450
    Summer 2015 Jun 1, 2015 Sep 6, 2015 7 nights -- --
    $4,024
    €3,300
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    There is an end clean charge of € 120 for all rentals. Additional cleaning available on request.

    Rates for longer stays available on request.

    50% non-refundable deposit required to confirm and balance due 60 days before arrival.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Ciampino: 46.0 mi
    Railway: Arsoli: 11.2 mi
    Ferry: Civitivecchia: 93.2 mi
    Fly to either of Rome's two Airports, Leonardi di Vinci ( Fiumicino) or Ciampino on either regular airlines or low-cost airlines like Easy Jet and Ryan Air. The drive is under an hour and a half or less.
    Activities nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Whilst the house was quirky and rustic, with a beautiful garden, pool and views, it was also disappointing. Firstly there was no air conditioning as confirmed by the agent, we found the advertising a misrepresentation, there are 3 decent double bedrooms within the main house 1 box room and one mezzanine neither of which would sleep 2 adults comfortably and without A/C were insufferable for one adult never mind two. It does not have 5 bathrooms, it has 3 bathrooms and 2 additional toilets, 2 of the bathrooms were of little or no use as one leaked through the wall into the box room and the other onto the stairwell. There was little available wardrobe or drawer space in the bedrooms as many personal belongings were left in them (owners?) which was unacceptable and unbelievable as this is not a home exchange or home-stay. The drawers in the bedrooms had old vests, slippers and framed photographs in them and a grubby toweling dressing gown was hanging in one of the bathrooms! The... more

Management response:

We are unhappy not to have met your expectations, and sorry to see such an extensive list of things which have made you unhappy in such a lovely property. Clearly, you were looking for something that was not what we were proposing. We had tried to set things right when you called on arrival, and honestly believe that we did,... more

Report response as inappropriate
JamesMcM
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house very nice but the irritations were numerous. No internet (despite clear advertisement of this service) for our entire stay (10 days). Beds were not made up - owner suggested guests like to inspect the cleanliness and make up their own beds! Tiny towels. Out of date food left in fridge and cupboards. Extremely hot in the upstairs bedroom (very uncomfortable and sleepless nights). Horrendously out-of-tune piano (again advertised and extremely disappointing). The list goes on. My complaints at the end were met with indignation and denial. 'Caveat Emptor', the customer is not always right! more

Management response:

I take complaints deeply to heart and have never, ever, treated a complaint with indignation. I can only believe that you make that claim, simply because you were not conceded the refund that you requested. We felt that your issues were mostly minor; and that this large and well furnished house, with well-cared for grounds, a beautiful pool, and a... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$457
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Susan Doull (Property Manager Commendable Rentals LLC)
Speaks English, French, Italian
Listed since : Dec 2006
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 305 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing