We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taymouth Marina - One Bedroom

Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • Saved Save
    You added Taymouth Marina - One Bedroom to your Saves list.
    Location, location, location
    Location, location, location
    Location, location, location
    Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
    The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
    Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
    Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
    Property description
    Kenmore
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Taymouth Marina has a lochside holiday apartment on the shores of Loch Tay. This newly refurbished apartment offers a peaceful, romantic holiday or a base for those wanting to explore the cycling or hill walking available in the area.

    This newly refurbished apartment is designed with the modern person in mind, including open plan lounge, dining area and fully fitted designer kitchens , they are set in the peaceful and quiet surrounds of Kenmore and Loch Tay.
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stove
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    The deluxe kitchen is finished with granite work surfaces and comes complete with all the modern appliances. There is no need to fight over who is doing the dishes with a dishwasher provided and you won't miss the morning coffee with our cafetieres and coffee machines (not available in all apartments).

    The open plan lounge and dining area provide all the comforts of home and more. A wall mounted flat screen TV, that can be pivoted for viewing at the dining table, lounge, kitchen or even the hot tub (ground floor only), iPod dock, Blu Ray player and a selection of DVDs and books will meet your entertainment needs.
    Listing #HL185287 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Showing rates for up to guests.
      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Week 28 Jul 11, 2014 Jul 17, 2014 1 night
    $257
    £150
    $257
    £150
    $1,147
    £669
    Week 29 Jul 18, 2014 Jul 24, 2014 1 night
    $257
    £150
    $257
    £150
    $1,147
    £669
    Week 30 Jul 25, 2014 Jul 31, 2014 1 night
    $257
    £150
    $257
    £150
    $1,350
    £788
    Week 31 Aug 1, 2014 Aug 7, 2014 1 night
    $257
    £150
    $257
    £150
    $1,350
    £788
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Please contact us directly for current prices as we do not have a nightly rate pricing struction and our rates vary for weekend and mid-week bookings.

    Early bird discount of 10% to all bookings confirmed 6 months in advance.

    Full terms and conditions are available from our website or by contacting us.

    25% deposit is due at time of booking and remainder payable 8 weeks before arrival date.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Edinburgh or Glasgow: 80.8 mi
    Railway: Pitlochry Rail Station: 19.9 mi
    Ferry: Rosyth: 62.1 mi
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.4 mi.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
caddis27
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Spent 5 amazing days in Ben More. Simply beautifull and the scenery was stunning. Apartment has everything you could need for a trip away. The hottub was great to chill out in after a busy day of pretty much doing nothing. Grace was fantasic and helped us out quickly if we needed it. Would highly reccomend the Kenmore Hotel for... more

Jand33175...
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Found Taymouth Marina by chance browsing the internet. Absolutely beautiful apartments with all mod cons, right down to slippers and bathrobes. Everything you could need was supplied in the apartment. Best part after a long day walking was sitting in the hot tub with a refreshment watching the sun go down. Hoping to return in the near future. more

Prasad R
Preston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Great Holiday home , been for a week felt very homely very quite surrounding but with a lovely lake view and mountains. Our kids enjoyed the Jacuzzi and we enjoyed every minute we were in out of the cottage. The only negative side was the utensils were not checked and replaced some where just used and replaced without cleaning which...

more

Management response:

Thank you for your honest comments, as we are still new we love to get this type of feedback so that we can continually improve on the service we offer to all our guests. We are pleased that this did not detract the enjoyment from your visit and we would love to see you back again more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$257
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Craig R
44 1887830216
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing