This is a list of some of the most important & famous attractions in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia:

Albert Park & Lake ( F1 Grand Prix ) www.parkweb.vic.gov.au; www.grandprix.com.au

Art Gallery of Victoria www.theartscentre.com.au

Bendigo to Melbourne rail line www.vline.com.au

Block Arcade www.melbourne.com.au

Bolte Bridge www.citylink.com.au

Botanic Gardens (South Yarra) www.rbg.vic.gov.au

Botanic Gardens (Cranbourne - Australian native plants) www.rbg.vic.gov.au

Bourke Street Shopping Mall www.melbourne.com.au

Bridge Road, Richmond (clothing) www.bridgerd.com.au 

Brunswick Street, Fitzroy (cafes)  www.melbourne.com.au

Captain Cook's Cottage www.melbourne.com.au

Chapel Street, Prahran/ South Yarra/ Windsor (clothing, restaurants, Jam Factory shopping) www.chapelstreet.com.au

City Circle Tram www.yarratrams.com.au

Clarendon Street, South Melbourne (Historic shops; see also 'South Melbourne Market'))  www.southmelbourne.com

Como Historic House & Garden www.nattrust.com.au

Crown Casino Complex   www.crowncasino.com.au

Dandenong Ranges www.dandenongrangestourism.com.au; www.parkweb.vic.gov.au

Domain (King's Domain Park) www.melbourne.com.au

Etihad Stadium (Docklands) (Australian Rules football; occasional concerts)

Eureka Skydeck 88 ~ Observation Deck on the 88th Floor 

Exhibition Building www.museumvictoria.com.au

Federation Square www.federationsquare.com.au

Flemington Racecourse ( Melbourne Cup ... 1st Tuesday in November ) www.vrc.net.au

Flinders Street Railway Station www.connexmelbourne.com.au 

Government House www.governor.vic.gov.au

Heide Museum of Modern Art Heidelberg  www.heide.com.au

High St, Armadale/ Prahran East (antiques) www.highstreetarmadale.com.au ; www.stonnington.vic.gov.au

Hotel Windsor www.thewindsor.com.au

Maranoa Gardens North Balwyn (native Australian flora) www.boroondara.vic.gov.au

MCG - Melbourne Cricket Ground & Museum (cricket and Australian Rules football) www.mcg.org.au

Melbourne Observation Deck at Rialto Towers ( 55th Floor )  www.melbourne360rialto.com.au

Melbourne Eureka Skydeck (88th Floor) www.eurekaskydeck.com.au  

Melbourne Museum www.museumvictoria.com.au

Myer Department Store Bourke Street www.myer.com.au

Myer Music Bowl www.theartscentre.com.au

National Gallery of Victoria www.ngv.vic.gov.au

Old Melbourne Gaol www.nattrust.com.au

Old Treasury Building http://www.oldtreasurybuilding.org.au/ 

Parliament House www.parliament.vic.gov.au

Prahran Market (in South Yarra) www.prahranmarket.com.au

Princes Park www.melbourne.com.au

Puffing Billy Railway www.puffingbilly.com.au

Queen Victoria Market www.qvm.com.au 

Railway Museum North Williamstown www.railwaymuseum.org.au 

Ripponlea Historic House and Garden www.nattrust.com.au

River Yarra Cruises  www.yarrariver.info; www.bayandrivercruises.com.au www.melbcruises.com.au; www.florence.com.au;

River Yarra Promenade (including Southbank) www.melbourne.com.au ; www.southgate-melbourne.com.au

Rod Laver Arena (tennis) www.mopt.com.au  

Royal Arcade (home of Gog and Magog) www.royalarcade.com.au

St Kilda Beach & Pier www.portphillip.vic.gov.au

St Patrick's Roman Catholic Cathedral www.melbourne.catholic.org.au

St Paul's Anglican Cathedral www.stpaulscathedral.org.au

Shrine of Rememberance www.shrine.org.au 

South Melbourne Market www.southmelbournemarket.com.au

State Library www.slv.vic.gov.au

Station Pier  Port Melbourne www.portofmelbourne.com; www.3stationpier.com

Steamrail Victoria (historic mainline steam train tours) www.steamrail.com.au

Town Hall www.melbourne.com.au

Trams www.yarratrams.com.au

Tramway Museum (Hawthorn) www.hawthorntramdepot.org.au

Treasury Gardens www.melbourne.com.au

Victoria Street, Albert Park (cafes) www.agfg.com.au  

Werribee Park & Zoo www.parkweb.vic.gov.au

Westgate Bridge www.vicroads.vic.gov.au

Yarra River Trail www.bv.com.au; www.parkweb.vic.gov.au

Zoo ( Melbourne ) www.zoo.org.au

TRAVEL INFORMATION:

Metropolitan public transport (trains, trams or buses) www.metlinkmelbourne.com.au

Trains  www.connexmelbourne.com.au

Trams www.yarratrams.com.au

Buses too many to list individually - see Metlink above

Country trains and coaches www.vline.com.au ; www.viclink.com.au