The Church of San Andres is in the center of the Barrio La Latina and is one of the oldest churches in Madrid. In a compilation of laws in 1202, it is known that the church already existed at that time. However it existed before that because San Isidro used to go to this church and was buried in its cemetery there in 1130. At the end of the 15th century, the church served as the Royal Chapel for the Catholic Kings. The kings stayed at the nearby house of Don Pedro Laso de la Vega and a passage was created to connect the house and the church. In 1656 the main chapel was ruined and a new church was constructed with a different orientation from the original church. The Chapel of San Isidro Labrador was finished in 1699 and the architect was Jose de Villarreal. The style of the church was Baroque. The church was sacked and partially destroyed during the Civil War, so the church was restored after that in 1986, making the church look almost exactly as the original church, after a rigorous research.

The cupola is in an octagonal structure that has large windows, allowing much light to enter the church. The ground plan follows the Latin Cross, with a small crossing. The predominant colors in the church are gold, pink, and a dark grey. The altar is topped with a large arch that forms a semicircle. There is a large crucifix with the Christ created by Pedro de Mena and came from the 17th century. Behind the altar are sculptures of the Virgen del Carmen, San Andres, Santa Maria Madre de la Iglesia, and San Jose. Above these sculptures are paintings of the Apostles, and in the center is one of Christ. In 1995 this beautiful church was declared a Property of Cultural Interest.