We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience for a very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clovermead Apiaries

Clovermead Apiaries
11302 Imperial Rd. N | also called Hwy 73, Elgin Rd, John St., Aylmer, Ontario N5H 2R3, Canada
+1 519-773-5503
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Aylmer
Attraction details
1 review
“Amazing experience for a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a well run, incredibly fun, truly adventurous place to explore, learn and play. We spent 5 hours in there and were not bored at any point! Our 4 year old was running, jumping, biking, ziplining, sliding and pretending she was a farmer and a beekeeper. What a great experience for kids! I highly recommend it!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunnville, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“No Tourists Need visit on Sundays- CLOSED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We went on a road trip and planned to visit all the places on the "Back Roading Elgin" map. Unforunately, several places were NOT open EVEN although they advertise they are open all year... if you are a tourist attraction, you need to open 7 days a week, particularly during peak season July and August!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were two Grandmas with three Grand children ages 7 to 14 on a day trip,it was so much fun for all of us,we were kids again, even we Grandmas went on the zip line and pedal go karts.Well worth the price of admission and we will be going again,also I don't think I have been anywhere else where ALL the staff were so friendly and helpful.I think there is something for everyone at Clovermead from learning about bees,the activities,the animals,tractor rides and lots more.See you in the fall and thank you for a wonderful day.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Had no idea what to expect and LOVED it! There was so much to do. I have three girls 6 and under and we spent three hours there and could have stayed longer but it was closing. Went on a week day and there was no waiting and the kids could repeat the places they loved like the zip line and bouncy pad. Would go back again!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome - 3 hours flew by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a stay in London and thought we'd check out family activities. Came across this that morning and it turned out to be the highlight of our day! Well worth the $40 for our family. From the animals to the ton of activities, play structures, rope swings, mazes, tractor rides, giant bouncy balloon, interesting bee stuff... This place far exceeded our hopes for the day and we ended up being some of the last people in the place.
We were there on a Thursday afternoon which probably helped a lot, but we could probably go back another day and still have a ton of fun with our 6 years and under kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clovermead Apiaries also viewed

 

Been to Clovermead Apiaries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clovermead Apiaries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.