We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find, but...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Springs Motor Inn

Springs Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Springs Motor Inn to your Saves list
Springs Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2114 Fourteenth Ave, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wainwright
Saskatoon SK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Easy to find, but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

The rooms, although clean, need some updates. The bed linens and pillows need replacing. The beds were very hard. The washroom is small and needs some updating as well. Price was reasonable but we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I can't talk about the hotel, but I ate at the restaurant because it was close to my work. And man was I glad I did. I ordered the hot hamburger special and it was delicious. I even went back for dinner. Both times the food came out a FULL plates worth. The sides were delicious and the prices were fantastic. I told a co worker about it and he went back over 5 times in a week.
I can't recommend the restaurant enough. Next time, I'll definitely stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

i went hunting with my friends and stayed the night at the springs motor inn. After a hardy breakfast, I got a moose! it was the best day of my life!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I was in Alberta for a short film shoot and I was directed here for a stay. The price was great and the rooms were clean. The restaurant service included korean bbq and was amazing, serving the most delicious foods. The staff were really helpful and gave excellent service. I recommend this motel for anyone passing through.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I liked the customer service. But more importantly, I loved the food at their restaurant! Clean/quite bedroom was also nice. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

Stayed there Oct 18th, 2011. Pulled back the blankets and stains on the sheets. Stains on the thinnest pillows known to man. Cigarette burns on my sheets and comforters. Felt like stuff was crawling on me. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monstermode, Manager at Springs Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We're sorry to hear that you had such a horrible experience.
We are surprised to hear your feedback, because we have a great housekeeping team at the Springs, and we regularly monitor the qualities of our sheets and pillows and clean them regularly. They are washed completely upon guest checkout. No exceptions.
My only wish is that if you could have notified us with your experience during your stay, I'm certain we could have corrected your concern.
Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

initially I was skeptical because the price was so low.
I was so skeptical that the first thing i did was pulling bedspread out and inspect the sheets. it was clean.
Staying at this place was the best decision I made during my stay in Wainwright.
The room was clean and staff were helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone whose visiting Wainwright.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springs Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Motor Inn

Address: 2114 Fourteenth Ave, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Springs Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springs is the only motel in Wainwright with a restaurant and lounge attached. Offering air conditioning, cable television, refrigerators and wireless high speed internet. Plenty of space is available for large vehicles.Deals are available to Long-term & Corporates customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springs Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springs Motor Inn Wainwright, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springs Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.