We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel was horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Springs Motor Inn

Springs Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Springs Motor Inn to your Saves list
Springs Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2114 Fourteenth Ave, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wainwright
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This motel was horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

Stayed there Oct 18th, 2011. Pulled back the blankets and stains on the sheets. Stains on the thinnest pillows known to man. Cigarette burns on my sheets and comforters. Felt like stuff was crawling on me. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monstermode, Manager at Springs Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We're sorry to hear that you had such a horrible experience.
We are surprised to hear your feedback, because we have a great housekeeping team at the Springs, and we regularly monitor the qualities of our sheets and pillows and clean them regularly. They are washed completely upon guest checkout. No exceptions.
My only wish is that if you could have notified us with your experience during your stay, I'm certain we could have corrected your concern.
Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

initially I was skeptical because the price was so low.
I was so skeptical that the first thing i did was pulling bedspread out and inspect the sheets. it was clean.
Staying at this place was the best decision I made during my stay in Wainwright.
The room was clean and staff were helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone whose visiting Wainwright.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

A motel, restaurant and bar. All three went beyond my expectations. A cozy, quiet, affordable, welcoming place. The service was great! The food was delicious, a variety of scrumcious delights from fettichini alfredo to traditional korean BBQ to apple pie with whipped cream! i personnaly liked the ribs. The bar was lively and filled with good music. Therooms were clean, quiet, and spacious and there was free fast internet connection!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well organized. There was free wifi and i got a complimentary breakfast, WITH BACON AND EGGS not cereal! The food at the restaurant was spot on! Now lets see: free wifi, nice room, nice service and a complimentary breakfast? All this at a great price. I'd definetly go again!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I was skeptic at first. But the staff was very friendly. (Especially the manager and the restaurant staff) overall, it was a great place to stay for a very reasonable rate!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for my daughters wedding. Great staff, room, and location. I found the place that I will be staying in Wainwright.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

friendly service ,great meals and a good nights rest,loved the lounge,and all the wonderfull staff i met there...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springs Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Motor Inn

Address: 2114 Fourteenth Ave, Wainwright, Alberta T9W 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wainwright
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wainwright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Springs Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springs is the only motel in Wainwright with a restaurant and lounge attached. Offering air conditioning, cable television, refrigerators and wireless high speed internet. Plenty of space is available for large vehicles.Deals are available to Long-term & Corporates customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springs Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springs Motor Inn Wainwright, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springs Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.