We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Ingredients, Good Breakfast, Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggcitement Bistro

Eggcitement Bistro
16 Nelson Street, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1N6, Canada
519) 538-1968
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Meaford
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Specializing in but not limited to egg cuisine, they may be reached at (519) 538-1968
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Ingredients, Good Breakfast, Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Food was prepared from scratch. Omelette was similiar to a crepe;very good. Very conveniently located half a block from the main street. Inviting decor, small town friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“So Cute and Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The inside of this restaurant is so cute. Lots of color and art. We ordered the eggs Benedict (if you read any of my reviews - you'll see I order this a lot!! lol) It was very good! The service was great and the owner took time to chat with us and talk about local art/attractions, even though we live in Meaford!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food Great price great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I just wanted a simple breakfast and we got just that.. really yummy!. Next time we pass through town we'll sure to go back..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yummy Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This warm, colourful and inviting bistro is on a quiet side street in Meaford opposite the LCBO! It is not licensed but serves an amazing variety of coffees and teas. All day breakfast is always available and runs the gamut from Eggs Benny to giant club sandwiches. This week we brunched on potato pancakes, sour cream and home made sausage patties. Blueberry pancakes arrived with real local maple syrup. The bistro is spotlessly clean and Doris the owner is always cheerful. She is closed Tuesdays and is otherwise open for breakfast and lunch until 3 p.m. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The food is great and the service friendly. It has a good selection of food and some interesting specials. They try to accomodate special dietary needs. Once in awhile service can be slow but this is not the norm. Eggcitment is also accessible.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggcitement Bistro also viewed

 
Meaford, Grey County
 

Been to Eggcitement Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggcitement Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.