We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great close to the racetrack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Invitation Inn

Motel Invitation Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Motel Invitation Inn to your Saves list
Motel Invitation Inn
889 Boulevard Vachon Nord, Sainte-Marie, Quebec G6E 1M3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sainte-Marie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great close to the racetrack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Older hotel but all redone very nice ... close to the autodome chaudiere . Great value . Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Very clean room and Comfortable beds.right on main rd near restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Driving North into Quebec there are many small towns. Some with a few motels and some towns with none. We felt quite lucky when we found the Invitation Inn. It is a rather small motel at first glance. We were given a room in an annex of the main building. It was to the right of the main building and sat back a slight distance so road noise was not a problem at all. The room was clean and very comfortable. There was a refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. The office people spoke enough English to help us with our questions. They had coffee but no breakfast. My biggest complaint was that although they had wifi I was never able to connect to the internet. I would stay here again but perhaps in a room that had a stronger wifi signal.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for the rooms to the right side but if internet is important to you ASK which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Quiet and clean, this motel seems relatively new.

Full marks to young lady on the desk despite English being her second language in dealing with a variety of English accents of my visiting family.

Nearby road noisy until about 11:30PM then quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The only reason I do not give 5 stars is because it's a bit pricey, but you cannot expect anything different from a Motel in this area.

The room was extremeny modern and clean, the reception lady was nice and cooperative. We stayed one night. There are no services, but it's a motel. Nothing is opened in the area at night except a fast food with wich you must place order with the car service only. So have your foods and stuff with you before the night.

I would recommand it to anyone visiting the area. Excellent Motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leefdaal, Belgium
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A motel is a motel, so much you can not expect much cosiness. But the room was clean and comfortable, everything we look for in a motel room. We got an upgrade, which is always nice.
The motel is (obviously) along a busy road, and that makes that there is some noise, although not too much. There are a number of restaurants nearby, most of them are or fast food restaurants (though La Barbaque just next door is quite good).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Invitation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Invitation Inn

Address: 889 Boulevard Vachon Nord, Sainte-Marie, Quebec G6E 1M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Marie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sainte-Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel Invitation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Invitation Inn Sainte-Marie, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Invitation Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.