We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but needs rénovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue Comeau, Maniwaki, Quebec J9E 2R8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maniwaki
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Clean but needs rénovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Gave it 4 stars bcause its very Clean and has everything needed. But needs maintenance , paint , and updating the Rooms. View and aera is nice , just by the water. Auberge du draveur Is more up to date.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
13
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Québec
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Building a bit old, need to receive new stuff.
Quiet place, with a interiour pool.
Breakfast was served downstair, very expencive, $37 for french toast with fruits, coffee and milk.
We travel on motorcycle and we were very welcome, and place was safe to park our bike during
Overnite.

Room Tip: If you play golf, it should be for you, there is a golf course on the site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My husband and I and another couple took advantage of a Deal Find and went to the Chateau. The deal included cocktails, hot mulled wine and a bonfire. The weather truly cooperated for us and we were able to take advantage of all the hotel had to offer. The swimming pool and hot tub were very well maintained.
My husband and I travel alot and this was by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.
I would like to make an honourable mention of Jean Yves and Louis Richard who were waiters in the Trading Post restaurant, they truly made our trip memorable and were very accommodating to speak English with us and would highly recommend this as place to stay!! Snow machine trail right behind the hotel as well as a golf course,so we will definitely return in the summertime.

Ron and Val Jackson

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were a group of 12, that travelled three hours to this great destination for a Quad trip. The hotel was very accomodating, and ensured that our group was well looked after. The accomodations are fine, and the food was very good. We were so extatic, to find that the Quad trail was literally in the back yard. We were an English group travelling in a French Speaking community, and the staff made every effort to understand our needs. Although the rooms are a bit dated, they are very clean. One has ot remember, that the Logue caters to Quad packages, and boots will drag in dirt. Please take the time to judge this place for your self, and dont let 'negative comments turn you away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Located on an historic site in the hearth of Outaouais.This is a perfect resort if you need to do business in this part of Québec or to re-visit for a family outdoor vacation.
The room was large and clean in a breathtaking environment. It was equipped with free high speed internet and a very large desk to work on plus a small side table.
Since I had much time to spare during my two days stay I made good use of the inside swimming pool, spa and exercise room. They also have a sauna and you can practice golf in the summer. Located next door, and yours to visit, is the Forest museum which has a forest fire watch-tower you can climb.
The dining room coupled with the bar is a located in a rustic old building reached through a small corridor. It has a good combine bar and dining atmosphere. The food is good but the wine list pricey. No fancy service but very courteous personnel.
I really enjoy my stay at this resort. Too bad I rarely come in this part of Québec.

Room Tip: On the Gatineau River side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I bought a special offer voucher $109 from Jaunt.ca for one night stay for two at Chateau Logue. The offer included cocktails, breakfast and spiced French hot wine for bonfire. The riverside hotel is nice, quiet and clean, plus very friendly service.The riverside trail, golf court took us into tranquil nature; A garnet covered bridge over the river brought us into the scenes of the movie Madison County; Thanksgiving night bonfire with hot French wine gave us a wonderful time. The restaurant with a bar is gorgeous. Foods were good and affordable; The waitresses were very attentive and they smiled all the time.
Only one thing needs to improve: Food was served a bit too slow. We had to think about how to spend the waiting time.
Overall,this is a great vacation experience.

Room Tip: Room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Very nice room, great food and wonderful service. I will for sure go back again. Breakfast was slow but our supper was very good. Look forward to going back with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: 12 rue Comeau, Maniwaki, Quebec J9E 2R8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Maniwaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maniwaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort Maniwaki, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Logue Hotel & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.