We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roxi's Uptown Cafe

Roxi's Uptown Cafe
219 Manitoba Ave, Selkirk, Manitoba R1A 0Y4, Canada
(204) 482-1903
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Selkirk
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I've been a few times and I've never been disappointed. The service is good, the menu huge. There are a lot of vegetarian options which I love, but there's something on the menu for everyone. IT's licensed and the wine is pretty good! Overall a good experience, I'll be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selkirk, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I visit Roxi's every couple of months for Breakfast. Great food, large portions. They are very accomadating. Friendly service. Never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arborg, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Understated, Underestimated, and "Uptown"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

From the outside it is under renovation so it doesn't look like much but this place is a gem with quality food, fast incredibly friendly service and a pleasant atmosphere. Whenever we are nearby my wife and I plan on making this place our go to restaurant from now on. The waitress was knowledgable and friendly. We ordered the Ukrainian feast and I figured it would be 20 or so minutes because they appeared so busy, ten minutes later our food came out and It was incredible! Portion size was great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great lunch restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good family restaurant but can only review for a lunch experience. They have fair prices with good daily specials and attentive service. Fresh vegetables and a variety of entrees.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beausejour, Mb.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a reservation for a Friday evening for 6 and it was a good thing that we did! The place was packed, and people were waiting in line. Our waitress was very good and served us right away. We all enjoyed the food. The prices were excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roxi's Uptown Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Roxi's Uptown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roxi's Uptown Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.