We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wooden Sticks Golf Course

Wooden Sticks Golf Course
40 Elgin Park Drive, Uxbridge, Ontario L9P 1N2, Canada
(905) 852-4379
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 attractions in Uxbridge
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
“Doesn't get much better...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our foursome played at Wooden Sticks on a beautiful Saturday morning and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. Firstly, the staff is top notch beginning with with friendly, attentive personnel at the bag drop-off and continuing on in the clubhouse. Then the breakfast was excellent; I had eggs benedict with chipotle hollandaise sauce and it was excellent.
The course itself was splendid. With an array of "inspired by" holes and some original ones, I haven't played too many courses that I've enjoyed more, and I've played all across North America and the Caribbean. Conditioning was excellent from tee to green, the variety of design was mind-boggling and, unusually this day and age, the pace of play was very good...we finished in under 4.5 hours.
I want to go back ASAP the experience was that good. I took some great photos of the scoreboard, the postage stamp and the island green (btw, I stuck my wedge for a chance at birdie, but missed the putt) for some great mementos.
Kudos to all at Wooden Sticks for making this a most memorable experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashton, Canada
1 review
“What a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in the cabins at Wooden Sticks Golf Course for the Uxbridge 1/2 marathon (April 21st), what a great place! The check in was quick and easy, the staff and management were very helpful and accommodating, would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Went on British Open weekend. We were piped off the first tee! Course challenging and in great shape, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great replica holes from famous courses. Pricey but I will go back again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It can't get any better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

2 summers ago, I had the opportunity to visit, as I was at a Corporate event, at the gold course. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food was excellent. I suggested to the manager on duty that they should provide spa services, for the females that do not play golf. This was the husbands can be playing golf and they can get pampered. I believe they didn't take my advice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseneath, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Play The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Wooden Sticks is a collection of the "Best" Golf Holes from famous courses. The variety is excellent and challenging. Well done and in excellent condition.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wooden Sticks Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Wooden Sticks Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wooden Sticks Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wooden Sticks Golf Course to your Saves list