We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love Frankie's!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Ristorante

Frankie's Ristorante
1 Main Street South, Uxbridge, Ontario L9P 1P7, Canada
+1 905-852-1011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Price range: $1 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: The first 100% gluten-free restaurant in North America also nut free, special diets are catered too. A slow-food experience. Fantastic wonderfully delicious food made from scratch (a la minute).First Level 3 Leaf certification in Ontario! Reservations recommended (as we hate turning people away).
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I Love Frankie's!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Frankie's is fine dining at it's best....and the amazing thing is it's Gluten Free!
Not only does Frankie's have a warm, cozy atmosphere - it has super friendly, professional staff, wonderful, live music on weekends - and DELICIOUS, healthy, mouth-watering food.
I have been to Frankie's for brunch, lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed.
What a treat!! Uxbridge is lucky to have such a wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is an absolute GEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Frankie's is one of the reasons my wife and I moved to Uxbridge! The staff is awesome, the food is delicious, the presentation is always top-notch, and to top it all off, it's gluten-free! Having previously worked for years at a big Toronto east-end organic food co-op, I've tasted lots of gluten-free food. None of it comes close to the quality of Frankies. I honestly feel that if people weren't told it was gluten-free, they wouldn't be able to tell! Texture, taste and everything else is always amazing. They also have great music on Friday and Saturdays. Oh, and the brunches are ridiculously good. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
“My favorite place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I go to frankies quite often because we love the food, the service and the warm, inviting atmosphere! The staff at frankies are amazing and always treat us like family! I love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bad service and mannerism”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My niece and i were there june 8\13 for linch. we were sated right away with menus and 20 min. later we were asked if we were ready to order. i told waiter we would like to start with a drink and he took that order from us. leaving the table he returned 10 min. later with drinks still not right and when i asked for more juice for drink, my niece said never mind we have been ther 30 min. and still no lunch ordered. there was a single man sitting there finished his lunch and was gone and 2 other ladies in the middle of there lunch thats all that was there besides us .At this point we were told we weren't the only customers in there, the waiter said maybe we should finish our drinks and leave. we were appolled.the 2 ladies left right away. we were right behind them at paying and then we were told to go to find owner and put a complaint in against him and we did. On sun. i called and complained to owner but never got as much as courtesy call back, highly unprofessional. We have ate there number of times over 3 years but that was the first time we have ever been treated so badly. my neice even gave the waiter a chance to say sorry to us at the cash as he apologized to the two ladies when they were leaving by saying to the waiter, "i get that we all have bad days but you were right down ignorant with us for no reason". I did get an apology out of one of the owners when i did finally get talking to them after 2 calls where i had to track them down. I love the restrunt and the food is fantastic but it's not worth taking the chance that i will have to put myself or my neice with celiac and ended up on the way home with an anziety attack where she was sick to her stomach on side of road. I just want to say you were warned and enter at own risk .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Frankies Gluten Free Flour Blend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

As promised, the gluten free flour blend at Frankies Bakery in Uxbridge worked with my old recipes. I was able to make scones and they tasted almost the same as they used to. A flour blend like Frankies is the way to go for gluten free baking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Ristorante also viewed

Uxbridge, Ontario
Uxbridge, Ontario
 

Been to Frankie's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.