We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relax

Save Saved
You added Hotel Relax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Relax
Byk Guldenstr.2, 78224 Singen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Singen
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Even though it doesn't have central location, rooms are spacious, bathrooms are spacious, good equipped, new and clean. Breakfast is excellent. It is great for travelers on their way from France to Germany and Switzerland. It is very close to Swiss border. Parking is not an issue. Great value for money. All together we were very pleased with it, and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were unable to get accomodations for three in Konstanz, Meersburg or Lindau for a Friday night. This hotel was clean and comfortable, although very basic. We had two rooms adjoined by a small foyer and a shared bathroom. We had a small terrace outside one of the rooms and two television sets. Although it WAS in an industrial zone and far-removed from restaurants, it was a short walking distance to the train station. We had a refrigerator with honor bar, allowing us to store our picnic fare overnight. Breakfast in the morning was more than sufficient to start our day.

Room Tip: We had a ground-floor room. Since it is in an industrial zone, we were awakened in the morning to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a quadruple room which was actually two rooms and an entrance area. Very clean, with a big bathroom. It is noisy at night and in the morning because of the surrounding business' but it is quiet when you shut the windows. The breakfast was good - yogurt, fruit, breads, juice, meat and cheeses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This hotel provides good, clean accommodation and free parking. Spacious rooms and big bathroom. Unfortunately, it is located in an industrial zone (more appropriate for business travellers), and you need a car to get to any restaurants or points of interest. If location is not a primary concern, then this hotel would satisfy most needs.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may be noisier due to the club across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

Very Clean, and ideal to stay if you are travelling with kids. Nice Breakfast.
The staff is very friendly
However very dificult to find.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax

Address: Byk Guldenstr.2, 78224 Singen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Singen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Singen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.