We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite "Recommend"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alemannenstrasse 42, 78224 Singen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Singen
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A definite "Recommend"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a hotel I would wholeheartedly recommend.Staff are friendly, check-in was quick, room was very nice, location couldn't be better - in a nice residential area, but only about 5 walking minutes from the centre. Breakfast buffet was faultlessly good. Plus, there are great touches, eg there's an urn with hot soup you can help yourself to at reception and there's free ginger (or lemon) water. When we thought our room was a bit chilly, not only did we get radiator presto, we also received two hot water bottles and a kettle! Really a hotel to truly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
15
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is convenient if you want to explore the area of lake Constance .
It is also convenient if you have a flight from Zurich the next day,not if you have an early morning flight tough.
It's about an hour from Zurich airport.For the price of 100 to 110 Euro inc breakfast you will not find it in lake Constance nor in zurich area.The room was small but functional with modern shower.Good breakfast,free parking ,free wifi. Nice restaurant to eat dinner; Helpful and friendly staff.
The hotel located in a quiet residential area.When we drove to Zurich the next day,we stopped over for 2 hours by Schaffhausen a beautiful city to explore and then continue to the airport for our late afternoon departure.This hotel was a great choice for us .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framche-Comté
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel Lamm is a Best Western in Singen

Situation is convenient, approx 10 minutes walking distance from City Centre and from station. If you come by car, free outside parking is available

Rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. Style is a bit ‘old-fashionned’ (e.g. colors, furniture style..), but hotel is currently in renovation phase (e.g, bathroom now looks like 21st century, and not 80’s)

Internet is available for free, but access can be difficult sometimes (password system not always easy)

Breakfast is classic : good choice of various meals.

People at frontdesk are nice and ready to help.

In summary, if you are searching a place to sleep, fast check in – check out, confortable, and not caring about trendy style, you re at the right place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of Sept. The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff professional and very helpful. There is a breakfast buffet, cost 7E per person, not the cheapest breakfast or one with the most options, but if you are looking for something before 9am when the town opens, this is a good option. The hotel restaurant is a good option if you are looking for a late dinner. The hotel is a quick 5 minute walk to the center of town. The only "negative", the church bell rings EVERY 15 minutes. You can close the window to not hear the bells, but there is no air conditioning and the room can get hot. If you need a safe & fridge, make sure you book a "modern" room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while exploring the Lake Constance area; mostly because our preferred choices were booked for the period.

The Lamm is at the low end of the Best Western standard with small, worn-out rooms (baths apparently have been remodeled at some point). Amenities are pretty standard, but the general feeling of the rooms is one that does not make you want to stay in them for very long.
Personnel was very friendly, and they do have a nice little restaurant for dinner - which is good since "downtown" Singen has all the charm of a provincial East German town during the Communist era, and few dinner options.

Breakfast, on the other hand, was a slim selection and they were extremely slow in re-filling the few items that were there in the first place. Maybe at €7 you cannot expect much, but you certainly do not get much, either.

So overall: If nothing else is available, this is an acceptable place for a few nights. If you can stay elsewhere closer to Lake Constance, though, then by all means do.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a 'transit' stop. As expected with a Best Western, very clean, in a quiet residential area and had all the amenities you might need in a hotel. Nice hearty dinner at restaurant, good breakfast buffet. Friendly helpful staff who spoke good English. Good shower. Free off-street parking, free wifi. About 1 km walk from main Singen train station. Location several blocks from main centre of town

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and selected it based on its convenience to Lake Constance and Friebourg. We had a car. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area with free parking, on the street, right across from the lobby. I think they also had parking on the right of the entrance. The front desk staf (2 women who wer on during our stay), the two women who worked the breakfast room (one also worked in the restaurant in the evening) and the woman who was the bartender/hostess in the restaurant were all great. We never saw who our housekeeper was but they were probably nice too. All were very helpful. Our room was teeny but very adequate. We loved the down duvets. The room had a flat screen tv, a wardrobe, typical European bed (like twins put together), desk and two small nightstands. The bathroom was small too but plenty of room to get done what needs to be done. There is also free wi fi. If you are there in warm weather note there is no AC. We had our window open a lot even though it was in the 50's. We like it cool. Breakfast was good. There was coffee, espresso, tea, etc., milk, juices, maybe 4 types of wonderful rolls, some sweet bread and two other kinds of bread, scrambled eggs and bacon (Sat. there wasn't any bacon), hard boiled eggs,yogurt, herring, cereals, jams, honey, nutella, butter, cold meats, several types of cheeses, veggies (some of this was regional food). I don't know why anyone would complain. We also ate in the restaurant one night and had EXCELLENT food. I had salad, lamb chops, fried potatoes, veggies, bread and ice cream with warm rasberries. My description doesn't do any of it justice. It was not cheap but we splurged and enjoyed it. My spouse had schnitzel. We were the only ones in the restaurant but we ate very early for Germans. It seemed like a lot of groups stayed there, maybe soccer clubs or tour groups. It is also a short walk to the downtown pedestrian area with outdoor cafes, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm

Address: Alemannenstrasse 42, 78224 Singen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Singen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Singen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singen Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Lamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.