We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and lovely food and bedroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul to your Saves list
The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Main Street, Annascaul KY007, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Annascaul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great location and lovely food and bedroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights and we had a great time. Owners are very friendly and lots to do around the place if you have a car its 20 mins from dingle and 15 mins to the beach and pay a visit to Tom Creans pub full of history and the pints are not too bad either. The room was lovely and the breakfast was really nice lots of choice I highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    55
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
132
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The The Old Anchor Inn is a very nity, clean and quite accomadation, perfect location to avoid the crowds of tourist in the ring of Kerry. The breakfast is very feeling and you have lots of choices. The rooms are very clean and quite. There are 2 pubs at walking distance very handy after a long day in the car.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quite, but try to ask for the one at the back they are a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, February 22, 2015
Hello There,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay no the Dingle Peninsula and hope to see you back again someday.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here with my two sons for three nights and we were all very impressed by the friendly welcome from the owners , the spotless comfortable rooms, the peaceful atmosphere, the great choice of books and DVDs and the excellent breakfast.

We enjoyed tasty evening meals at the atmospheric South Pole Inn, just down the main street.

Would highly recommend this great B & B as an ideal base for exploring the lovely Dingle peninsula.

Ruth

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, February 22, 2015
Hello Ruth,

Thank you for your great review and kind words. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Annascaul and hope you return again someday.

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELDA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were a family of four people, and the owners of this excelent B&B made us feel like if we were at home. Excelent breakfast, and very polite people. The town is ver small and calm, and sure you will have an excelent day in this hotel. Rooms are also very good. Nothing bad to say. I would repeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, February 22, 2015
Hello Antonio,

It was lovely to meet you and your family. Thank you for for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us.

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed for the third time at Brian&Beata, and I am completely satisfied with the services they provide. The place is tidy, the hosts are friendly and the whole thing is comfortable and reliable. The breakfast is rich, and I have highly appreciated the music during the breakfasts ... not commonplace, very good musical taste. The place has a good location, good walks can be made, and South Pole Inn, a pub you must not miss is just a few steps from there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, February 22, 2015
Hi Istvan,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us yet again. We'd love to take the credit for your returning, but we know its the whole Dingle Way walk thats keeps you coming back :)

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Charming B&B, welcoming atmosphere, comfortable beds, quiet and cosy room, delicious breakfast - they have all you need for a perfect vacation! We used the owner's advice and had a dinner in the South Pole Inn, enjoyed excellent local beer, fantastic food and a fascinating story of a local hero who reaches the South Pole. We highly recommend the Anchor In for everybody willing to explore Ireland countryside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, February 22, 2015
Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're delighted you chose to stay with us and are are welcome back in Annascaul anytime :)

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very friendly welcome on arriving after long day only stayed one night but our first experience with B&B and we were very impressed. Room was basic but clean and more than suitable. Owners were friendly and efficient and offered advice on local hotels for relaxing drink...great advice as we met some very personable people. Dinner was pizzas which were served hot and quickly..and very tasty. Breakfast which was included in the price of the room was substantle and again service was very efficient for us requiring an early start. Thank you to Brian & Beata.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, February 22, 2015
Hi Guys,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our B&B, your comments are very much valued, and than you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Dingle peninsula.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul

Address: Main Street, Annascaul KY007, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Annascaul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Annascaul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Anchor Inn is a cozy B&B in the heart of the picturesque village of Annascaul in the centre of the Dingle peninsula in County Kerry. The Perfect place to stay while visiting County Kerry & the Dingle Peninsula.All of our 8 rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities and tv/DVD player. Choose from a wide selection of books and DVD's in out lounge, and enjoy in the comfort of your room. A full Irish breakfast and selection of fruit, juice and yogurt is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Anchor Hotel Annascaul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.