We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul to your Saves list
The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Main Street, Annascaul KY007, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Annascaul B&B and Inns
Cork
1 review
“A fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had a wonderful stay in The Old Anchor Inn. It has a charm about it. Brian and Beata take a personal interest in their guest which you don't often get these days, they are welcoming and friendly. They serve an excellent breakfast, fit for a king! Because of the time I spent there I would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Stephen,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We're very happy you enjoyed your time in Annascaul & the Dingle Peninsula. Hope to see you back again sometime.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    52
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
128
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castletownshend, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at The Old Anchor Inn. The room was spotless and bright and the friendly owners, Brian and Beata, served a fabulous breakfast in the morning. Just a short drive from the amazing beach at Inch, one of the most beautiful beaches we've ever seen, where we had fun watching people learning to surf. We'd love to stay at the Old Anchor Inn again and certainly will if we have the opportunity.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for your lovely review. We very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your time on Inch beach, it really it one of the most beautiful beached in the country. (and only a 5 minute drive from us :) We'd be delighted to see you again on your next surf trip.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a lovely, quiet, clean airy room at Brian and Beata's home, as they made us feel so welcome. Very convenient location to other Dingle Penisula locations and Brian had lots of good advice. The breakfast was fantastic, worth going just for the bacon and eggs! Would love to stay again on us next trip, the Ricci's

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello Liz & Frank,
Thank you for your great review and such kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you both and to have you stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the bacon and eggs too :)

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific City, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at The Old Anchor Inn and had a wonderful stay. Brian and Beata have created a lovely b&b with high standards in a charming town. Our room was large, comfortable, clean and had everything needed to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed meeting a few of the other guests over breakfast.

The drive around the Dingle Peninsula was stunning and I wish we had more time to slow down and explore it in depth. If you like staying out of the larger towns like we do, then you can't miss the Old Anchor Inn. Be sure to visit the South Pole Inn, which is just down the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Annascaul and your time on the Dingle Peninsula. Hope the rest of your trip went well too.

Kind Regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Brian and Beata were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived in the gorgeous town of Anascaul. Anascaul was the most prefecly quaint little town, a short drive from Dingle but so much prettier. The Old Anchor was clean and modern but with an old world charm that perfectly suited the character of the dingle peninsula. The breakfasts were hearty, Brian happily catered for a vegetarian option which was a proper alternative, not just the full Irish minus the meat!! I also ordered from the nightly Pizza menu which was delicious and we watched an Irish classic in the lounge over a red wine on one night. All in all I could not fault the place nor would I try, Brian and Beata have put their heart and soul into this wonderful B&B and it shows.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello Nemesia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet both you and your mother. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Ireland.

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conamara
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a wonderful B & B, situated in the quiet picturesque town of Annascaul near Dingle. Everything about this accommodation is admirable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the proprietor (Brian) was most helpful and obliging. The building has a certain charm which you won't get in bigger hotels etc and a visit to the local pubs is very worthwhile. Finally one has to wonder how the likes of these businesses manage to survive because they give exceptional value for money. Whether on holiday in the Dingle area or on business in this region the Old Anchor Inn is definitely the place to stay. I could find no fault whatever here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello Bertie,

Thank you much for your kind words and great review. It was a pleasure to meet you on your trip to Kerry and hopefully I'll see you down here again

Kind regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent hosts , Brian and Beata, who could not be more accomodating.
Room was excellent , and breakfast was exceptional.Would recommend a stay while touring the Dingle Peninsula , or , walking the Dingle way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldAnchor, Owner at The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Mary,

Thank you very much indeed for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you. Hope the rest of your Dingle Way hike went well, you had the perfect weather for it anyway :)

Hope to see you again around these parts.

Kind Regards

Brian & Beata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul

Address: Main Street, Annascaul KY007, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Annascaul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Annascaul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Anchor Inn is a cozy B&B in the heart of the picturesque village of Annascaul in the centre of the Dingle peninsula in County Kerry. The Perfect place to stay while visiting County Kerry & the Dingle Peninsula.All of our 8 rooms are en suite with tea & coffee making facilities and tv/DVD player. Choose from a wide selection of books and DVD's in out lounge, and enjoy in the comfort of your room. A full Irish breakfast and selection of fruit, juice and yogurt is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Anchor Hotel Annascaul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Anchor Inn B&B Annascaul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.