We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rest More B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annascaul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rest More B & B
Brackluin, Annascaul, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Annascaul B&B and Inns
Hochst, Austria
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Brian and Tish are so extremely wonderful and made feel like family that really set this B&B apart from others where I stayed in Europe. The house is just a short walk from the villages shops and pubs (recommended is the pub South Pole Inn). The double room was very loveley, mediculously clean, with seperate bathroom, a very comfortable bed and made my stay perfect. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful delicious. It was the best B&B I ever stayed! A huge thank you to Brian and Tish for the wonderful stay at the rest more B&B!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in Ireland, as we wanted to see the beautiful Irish landscape, which people have told us about and from the open of the curtains in the morning you feel overwhelmed by the magnificent hills and countryside around you. It is set in one of the most picturesque scenes I have ever seen and has beautiful sun risings and sun sets.
The house is very modern and couldn't be cleaner, but also traditional, as it has a beautiful wood-burning fire in the large dining room/ kitchen. The rooms are huge and the bed linen was extremely soft. The living room is cosy and the games room is excellent. The house is surrounded by a large landscaped garden and has a large hall with a sweeping staircase. I couldn't recommend another b&b with such good standards. A terrific stay and Patricia and Brian were very hospitable and a lovely couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at the B&B for 2 nights but wish we could have stayed longer.
Came here by accident because the hostel was overbooked. The hostel management had made room for us at Rest More. Lucky us.
The rooms are huge, the beds perfect and the place is tidy and neat.
The house is situated perfectly just a couple of minutes walk from The South Pole (nice pub)

The beach is right around the corner and there are beautiful walks right outside your door.
The breakfast is huge and you can choose from god knows what.
I highly reccommend this B&B
Hope the best for Brian and Patricia - they deserve it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in Rest More B&B for 3nights. I found the experience to be really enjoyable. Patricia and Brian were so friendly and nice. They were always available if I needed anything and were as helpful as any top class hotel I have ever stayed in. The location itself is a small drive from Dingle town which is great as you get to drive along the peninsula into dingle and also avoid the loud and crazy noise of staying in the town. The Rest More B&B is located in a peaceful and tranquil area and you are guaranteed a good night sleep. Each room has a double bed with ensuite bathroom. The room I stayed had plenty of space, clean and tea making facilities. The bed itself was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever stayed in- slept like a baby. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Kerry and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with my wife and 2 sons , room was great , spacious and clean, breakfasts were excellent every day, loads of choice.
Beach near by , and pub just down the road also
run by a lovely couple .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rest More B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest More B & B

Address: Brackluin, Annascaul, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Annascaul
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Annascaul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restmore is a clean, modern and spacious B & B. We are located 7 mins from Anascaul village where Tom Crean the famous Artic explorer hailed from. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rest More B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rest More B & B to your Saves list