We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sorea Trigan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Sorea Trigan to your Saves list
Hotel Sorea Trigan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Szentivanyho 4012/15 | near the lake Nove Strbske Pleso, Strbske Pleso 05985, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Strbske Pleso
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good location, nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice, renovated hotel, perfect location, great view. Rooms are comfortable, have no balcony, but the view on High Tatra is stunning. Or if you have a room on other side, then you can see Low Tatra. Hotel has new wellness, you can have also massage... Restaurant is in my opinion unfashionable furnished. Food is average, we had halfboard, breakfast - classic buffet, dinner - you can choose from few meals. Hotel has perfect location, close to Strbske pleso, has own parking. It was a pleasant weekend for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
The Exotic Orient
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I'm so glad that I stayed in this hotel. There are quite a number of hotels and apartments near the TEZ train station and the main lake, Strbske Pleso but this hotel stands out because of the :

(1) Location – hotel is in a very private spot on its own yet only 8 to 10 minutes on foot to the TEZ station. Very gorgeous setting with a beautiful view of the smaller lake, Novy Strbske Pleso (which I find far more idyllic than the main lake)
(2) Value for money – I opted for a room rate which includes half board (43 Euros) - a very generous buffet spread of breakfast and dinner. It’s not gourmet food but most of the items are good and tasty enough for me. Just be sure to arrive early during meal times as some popular items run out quite quickly. I don’t think you can find any other similar accommodation in this area that offers so much value for what you pay
(3) Cleanliness and Comfort – room and common areas are kept very clean and tidy. Lobby area, restaurant and other common areas seem to be newly renovated so everything looks new and modern. The room itself is not new though – quite plain-looking and furnishings are basic. There’s a small safe in the room and hair dryer can be obtained from the reception. There’s no minibar and shower stall and toilet are not in the same enclosure (separate cubicles in the room). These are minor issues considering that the room is spacious, clean, comfortable and best of all, I was given a room on a high floor which offers partial window view of the small lake and mountains (exactly what I asked for in my booking request)! One aspect which I didn't like though is that there's no shower curtain for the bathtub so it's easy to wet the floor if you take a shower.
(4) Service – daily housekeeping is provided. Reception staff speaks limited English but are helpful and friendly so I think this is far more important than having staff with good English language skills but are cold, curt and unhelpful

My last word of advice - if a modern, stylish room interior is what you’re looking for, then this hotel will not be suitable for you

So what are you waiting for?!? Enjoy your stay : )

Room Tip: Some corner rooms face the lake and mountains. The rest face the valley. I believe all views are gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

the position - the hotel is at the edge of Stbske pleso, at the bank of the lake Nove Strbske pleso. After arrival not given pleasant welcome at the reception. A standard double room was furnished essentially, plus was LCD TV, minus - elder furniture and radiator leakage in the bathroom. After accommodating we went straight to the hotel restaurant to have a dinner. After enterring we were hit by the smell of fried meal. There was nobody who could lead us or just show an unoccupied table. We found the table after 5 minutes waiting. The food was fine, the mushroom soup was average, the main meal was better. The best experience was that in the wellness.
Overall, the hotel serves as an ideal place for family with children who don´t expect too much for that price.

Room Tip: Pick one facing the Tatras
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently stayed in Hotel Banik and had no complains. Hotel has quite convenient location within short walking distance to Strbske pleso lake and local train station. Small lake in front of the hotel together with the mountain views is incredible. We were fully satisfied with the hotel, especially our kids enjoyed spacious kids room with toys just beside the restaurant. The stuff was friendly and they prepared our table with kids chair - without any pre request from us. The food was normal, no high cuisine, reasonable choice, also no real complains here. New swimming pool and saunas were enjoyable, especially having accomodation with unlimited entrance to wellness area. Massage after a long day was excellent. All the facilities were nice and clean, however little modernisation of the wardrobes and the bathroom would help (after that it could be 4* hotel). Price we paid was really very good for what we received. We can only recommend this hotel, especially for families with the kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitra, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in December at the beginning of winter season. The hotel is situated not right in the centre, it´s close to the small lake called Nove Strbske Pleso. Anyway it is about 5 minutes walking distance from railway station and about 10 minutes from the tarn Strbske Pleso. The SKI bus takes you to slopes regularly. Hotel has cozy rooms and family atmosphere. The staff is helpfull and always on hand and the food is excellent. Also the view infront of the hotel is spectacullar. Only one thing is missing, wellness centre with swimming pool to rest your tired body and mind after a long frozy busy day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sorea Trigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorea Trigan

Address: Szentivanyho 4012/15 | near the lake Nove Strbske Pleso, Strbske Pleso 05985, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Presov Region > Strbske Pleso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Strbske Pleso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorea Trigan 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Strbske Pleso, in Tatra National Park, Hotel Sorea Banik is set 1350 metres above sea level. Only 500 metres from Nove Strbske Pleso Ski Centre, it offers a restaurant, a sauna, a gym. The Hotel Sorea Trigan's restaurant serves Slovak dishes and international cuisine. A bar with an open fireplace offering a selection of hot and cold drinks is available, and various cultural and musical programs are organised for guests' entertainment. Surrounded by unspoiled nature, all rooms are well-lit and offer mountain views. They comprise a private bathroom, a safe and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. After hiking or skiing guests can arrange massage and relax. Billiards, table tennis facilities and a children's corner are provided. Free Wi-Fi is access is possible in public areas. Nove Strbske Pleso Lake, is set right next to the Hotel Sorea Banik, and becomes a natural ice rink in the winter. A train and a bus station are 200 metres away. Tatralandia Aquapark is at a distance of 16 km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sorea Trigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sorea Trigan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.