We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for visitors to the Pontevedra area of Galicia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quinta de San Amaro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Quinta de San Amaro to your Saves list
Hotel Quinta de San Amaro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ San Amaro, 6 | Provincia de Pontevedra, 36968 Meano, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meano
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A must for visitors to the Pontevedra area of Galicia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our group of avid wine tasters booked this fabulous boutique hotel for the first two nights of our wine tasting tour. We spotted it in Alistair Sawday's book of Spanish Hotels and could not fault it. The staff were friendly and attentive, the wine list was substantial and our dinner on the first night was excellent. It is also very centrally located for those visiting wineries in this area who are seeking out the many producers of the exquisite Albariño wine gaining devoted followers everywhere, all members of our group included! Our host, Nacho had organised a visit to one such winery the next day preceded by a walk around the most amazing gardens containing thousands of varieties of camellias and trees from all around the world. The Albariño was the perfect accompaniment to some lovely tapas provided by the lovely Beatrix and her staff.

Room Tip: The best rooms have balconies with stunning views and well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
93
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fox Point, WI
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This small boutique hotel is off the beaten path but worth the drive. Fun, narrow roads lead you to a little piece of paradise. Thoughtfully designed common spaces include a small pool, library, meditation room, a lovely restaurant... My husband and I ate dinner both nights at the restaurant and were delighted with the food and service. Breakfast consisted of fresh squeezed orange juice, café con leche, crépes, breads, cheeses and cured meats. One of my favorite things was watching the 5 pet bunnies romp around the garden each morning just outside the breakfast room.

I recommend having a car to reach Quinta San Amaro. Owner, Nacho, suggests many local places to explore, so a car is essential. We spent both days visiting fishing villages, the seashore, hiking... Next time we will visit wineries and do more hiking.

As it was low season everything was quiet, but we still had a blast in the area. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in this small owner-managed hotel in August 2012, having picked it from reviews in Tripadvisor. It has been designed and created with remarkable style and flair from old buildings and ruins. Our room - number 1 - was really comfortable, spacious and clean with a pleasant view across the vineyards. We enjoyed very much the warm hospitality, the ambiance, and most importantly, the friendliness and efficiency of everyone at the hotel - there is an immediate 'home from home' feeling about it. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all excellent and within short driving distance, there is an abundance of places to enjoy the great sea food which is a speciality of the area.

Take Nacho's advice about the beaches, tapas bars and other attractions in the area - he is very knowledgeable.

We look forward very much to returning to this part of Galicia and we will certainly stay at Quinta de San Amaro next time.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacho10, Propietario at Hotel Quinta de San Amaro, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank You very much for your message. It was a BIG pleasure to take care of you. Best regards. Nacho The QSA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had the pleasure of spending one night at La Quinta de San Amaro and loved it. The room (one of 14) was pleasant and spacious and had a great view of the valley below. The slate swimming pool is fabulous and provides an excellent spot for a splash, while also enjoying the view of the valley below. Dinner was very nice as well and drinks on the patio afterwards were great. Services was very friendly and I would be delighted to return again for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neewiller
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent a lovely week at the Quinta de San Amaro, a wonderful little boutique hotel with a small but dedicated team of staff. Comfortable rooms, a good restaurant, a lovely"splash" pool area for those hot days. fantastic views of the Galician countryside and a masterpiece of renovation of an old property to admire. You feel that it has been created with a sense of " If I was staying in this hotel, this is how I'd like it to be..." Nacho is the perfect host. he knows how to give the personal touch but still leave you space and privacy. He proved to be an excellent guide - non Spanish speakers fear not! - Nacho's English skills and recommendations for visits, walks and restaurants will guide you so you can to sample the authenticity of this lovely, unspoiled part of Spain. Beaches to die for, history, nature, gastronomy -you should try it - the Spanish have kept it mainly to themselves for much too long! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quinta de San Amaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta de San Amaro

Address: C/ San Amaro, 6 | Provincia de Pontevedra, 36968 Meano, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Pontevedra Province > Meano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quinta de San Amaro 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta San Amaro is opening its doors as a small delightful hotel and restaurant with the sole purpose of providing the very best quality and service to its guests. Open all year round, we have taken great care to consider every detail for you to make your stay most enjoyable. The hotel overlooks the extraordinary vineyards of Salnes, where the best Albarino wine is produced! We look forward to welcoming you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Quinta de San Amaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta De San Amaro Meano
Hotel Quinta De San Amaro Spain/Meano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quinta de San Amaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.