We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in Perth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taunton Farm Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowaramup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
Save
You added Taunton Farm Holiday Park to your Saves list
Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best Stay in Perth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The cabin we stayed in (#2) was huge. Very spacious.

We were greeted by 2 friendly (and hungry) ducks upon arrival - a fun experience for our toddler girl. There are some huge cows that you can help feed at 5 daily, and a huge bouncing balloon too.

There was heating for the double bed - really warm, really good for winter!
The clean bathroom was a comfortable size too.

The kitchenette was great (although only one out of the 4 stove tops was working), but still, we could cook up a great meal with the microwave, the stove and the kettle for boiling water.

It is a great convenient base to explore Margaret River. It's about 10-15 minutes away from the supermarkets and some eateries. If not, just stock up and cook in the cabin at night! Lovely!

The office staff are friendly and you can get a good map from them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed the rural stay.
The hotplates should be all working, we will get them checked.
Thankyou for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    35
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have stayed in this park twice now. Once four years ago on a campervan trip, which we could only stay at for one night, but that is all it took to fall in love with it.

Came back last July with our caravan and ended up staying for close to 2 weeks. The sites are a good size, some of them are quite private with hedging between each site. The managers are very friendly and helpful

The bathrooms are really clean and well maintained and are a close walk no matter which site you choose.

Its awesome having the farm right there next to you, really gives the place character.

Short drive to all the wineries, Margaret River, Coweramup, Grace Town and Yullingup and along with this, short drive to all the great surf spots!

Its one of our favourite parks to stay in, its just a shame that its a bit far from NSW to visit more often!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Taunton Farm is most fortunate to be situated in the heart of the Margaret Wine region and so close to many attractions which you have highlighted. We were pleased to read your positive review from your visit last year and are delighted that you once again enjoyed your experience. Please accept our thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Saunders,

Your holiday farm has truly made our camper trip to the Margret River area, unforgettable. The stunning morning sunrises, amazing children facilities, cleanliness, BBQ area's and the ever lasting friendly hospitality has left a lasting impression. I would recommend your holiday farm to anyone and everyone, especially with children. The farms close proximity to all major sightseeing highlights as well as a true outback feeling was great to experience.

Thank you.

JW van Wier

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
It is a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and location of our park in the heart of the Margaret River Wine region. It was great to have you and all your friends stay with us and enjoy our open pit fire. Thank you for posting your beautiful photos onto this page, they are truly stunning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Having stayed here on several occasions in different years, we always look forward to renewing contact with the friendly staff and the excellent large sites. We love the fact that we can order and collect from reception a newspaper daily. We always try to patronise the local businesses in Cowarmarup, and only travel the extra distance to Margaret River for a big shop! Adjacent to the office are two local buildings that the Park owners have restored to their original beauty, and would be ideal for large family functions. Rob and Julie need to be congratulated not only on the workmanship but the foresight to retain history that without their input would have been lost for ever! If visiting, make the effort to go inside, you too will be impressed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
It was a delight to read your review of your returned visit to Taunton Farm! We take a lot of pride in the presentation of our park, having great facilities and helpful staff. We are very proud of our new Historic Function Centre and have had fabulous positive feedback from those who have viewed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Large camper bays.
Clean and well lit amenities.
Well laid out and organised.
Kids LOVED the bouncy pillow, play ground and feeding the farm animals.
Good location just outside Margaret River.
No mozzies, bugs, spiders or creepy crawlies.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at Taunton Farm! We take a lot of pride in the presentation of our park. The Jumping Pillow and animal feeding are always a huge drawcard for the children. We hope you have taken some lovely memories back home with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Beautiful location, lovely friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities a huge barn with great bbq and kitchen facilities with an open pit fire at night. We stayed for 3 nights and our caravan overlooked the beautiful farmland, Ducks wander freely through the site.

Room Tip: Stayed in own caravan if you have a satellite dish request the 1 - 10 sites for a good signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you Eve for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all our facilities and cheers for posting your photos. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I arrived on Friday afternoon with our caravan to be greeted by a lovely lady called Sue. She was pleaseant and very informative, also giving us a list of the wineries that will give discounts as we are Big 4 members, and if your not members and you can get the discount anyway with a card they can give you. Just a shame some of the winieries didn't realize they were on the list.
Extremley peaceful place, very clean, fantastiv large drive through sites and lots of shade.
Will be going back, not if only to see the farm animals but to just visit the region again.Outstanding scenary!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor Stephanie. It is great to hear you enjoyed your short time with us and you are planning a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taunton Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Address: Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Cowaramup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taunton Farm Holiday Park is located just north of Margaret River and Cowaramup, Western Australia, and is a unique genuine farm style holiday accommodation experience.We offer friendly service in a relaxing, peaceful, rural environment with private & family friendly features including farm style cabins, large caravan sites, bbq and camp kitchen along with playground with Large Bouncy Pillow! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taunton Farm Holiday Park Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taunton Farm Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.