We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adinfern Estate

Adinfern Estate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adinfern Estate to your Saves list
Adinfern Estate
8772 Bussell Highway, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Second time staying at the cottages at Adinfern Estate. This time we brought friends (couple from NSW) and had a wonderful time.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, plus getting to stay on a vineyard close to Margaret River is a great experience. The owners even had the fire going for us by the time we arrived! (Which was well received on a cold July night).
Highly recommend staying here, if not for the hospitality definitely for the experience.
Thanks guys for making our stay so enjoyable. Will be back next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a great time at this estate! Owned by a great couple, the three of us felt like home immediately. They offer you a bottle of wine with your room from their very own vineyard. Delish.

There are only a few chalets available, which made it feel that more private. The vineyards are just a few steps from you door, which make for a beautiful sunset.

We were able to take a walk to the end of the vineyards, where we got to see wild kangaroos! A first for me - and AMAZING!

Loved the couple who owns the place and loved the chalet. Clean, good value for your money and a great spot close to town!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

While enjoying a wine and overlooking the vineyards one could be excused from thinking they've died & gone to heaven! Spotless, comfortable accomodation with everything you could possibly need on hand. Close to Cowaramup & Margaret River and the multitude of wineries to be found in this region. Literallly a stone's throw from the cellar door, be sure to purchase some of these delightful wines. We found the internet fast enough for our needs and will surely be paying a return visit!

Room Tip: Any two of the cottages is far enough from the Highway that noise is not a factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan S, Owner at Adinfern Estate, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Adinfern Estate, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were 3 adults and baby. We paid 200 AUD to stay here in the first week of January, which is very good value considering it is peak period. The cottage is simple, but very nice. Two specious bedrooms with queen beds each. Shower and washing machine in the bathroom. Spacious kitchen and living room and al fresco area overviewing vineyeard. Couldn´t falt anything, perhaps just missing wifi :-) Joint BBQ also available. You can hear little bit noice from the nearby highway, but it didn´t stop us from getting a good sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan S, Owner at Adinfern Estate, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience at Adinfern Estate. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Free Wi-Fi is available in our Cellar Door (closely located to our Cottages), however due to slow internet speeds experienced in the South West (and most of regional Australia), we do not currently provide Wi-Fi in our Cottages themselves. The Margaret River Chamber of Commerce is currently in talks with the State and Federal Governments to have our internet services upgraded, however until that time, access is limited, unfortunately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secret Harbour, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights over the Gourmet Escape weekend. Friendly staff, great location, good wine. Merv happy to supply wood for potbelly stove when Sat evening turned cold.
Suggestion for improvement - a supply of tea coffee and milk, also small bars of soap in the bathroom. Overall we had a great stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan S, Owner at Adinfern Estate, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Adinfern Estate, Leanne.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and have taken your suggestion on board. We now provide a supply of tea, coffee and milk for when visitors arrive at Adinfern Estate.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the roomy cottage. Great location close to Margaret River and wineries and fair price. But owners could update the place a bit and take a little more care as stated by a previous guest. Ditto on the cobwebs and grime on windows and some surfaces. Seems like not much improvement since it was built. We were given only two bath towels and a washcloth, no hand towels whatsoever for three days! No floor or table lamps in the living room/dining room/kitchen area. Found this lodging on a website listing properties with Internet in Margaret River, but the internet was sorely lacking. Bad enough that it was not available in the cottages and only in the tasting room (40 meters away), but even in the tasting room (which was only open 11 to 5:30) the connection was terrible! Would it cost so much to improve the internet a little, even it if were only in the tasting room? It would be worth $10 or $20 extra for a little more care in the cottages and decent internet access. Lest you think we are demanding city slickers, we needed to cancel onward reservations and check on attractions and birthday wishes! Despite what a previous guest said, you can hear traffic on the road inside the cottage, but of course at night it is minimal.

However view is gorgeous over looking the vines and love the terrace where we sat each evening for sunset. Fun to stay on such a farm! Would recommend it with reservations...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan S, Owner at Adinfern Estate, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and cleanliness, however as Adinfern Estate's cottages are situated on a vineyard, due to our vineyard spray program, you may occasionally find residue on the windows. Our windows are cleaned on a regular basis. Likewise, the cottages and all farm buildings are sprayed for spiders and insects annually.

Regional Australia suffers from some of the slowest internet speeds in the world. We apologise that our speeds did not meet your expectations, however it is something we have come to live with every day. We can not get our speeds any higher, whether we pay more for our connection or not. Our Chamber of Commerce is working with the relevant authorities to have the regional network upgraded as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed at Adinfern Estate on this trip for a week, we also have stayed here before for a couple of days and have loved every minute of our time here. Our hosts Jan, Merv and Ian have been very helpful and friendly. The cellar door wine tasting are very informative and enjoyable, their wines are some of the best we have had, couldn't leave with out buying a case!! The cottages are very comfy and well equipped with every thing we needed for our stay and are always clean and well kept. The view's from the cottages are just awesome overlooking the vines and the cellar door. We will be back again and would recommend it to all our friends and anyone that asks us of some where to stay in the Cowaramup / Margaret River area. Just love it !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan S, Owner at Adinfern Estate, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Christine. It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Jan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adinfern Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adinfern Estate

Address: 8772 Bussell Highway, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Cowaramup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adinfern Estate's rammed earth cottages are centrally located in the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region. Our rammed earth cottages comfortably sleep a maximum of four people (two couples) and are equipped with a wood fire and reverse cycle air conditioning. Each cottage has two bedrooms (queen bed in each room) with a kitchen/living/dining area and separate bathroom and toilet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Adinfern Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adinfern Estate Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adinfern Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.