We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic venue for motorsport enthusiasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brands Hatch

Brands Hatch
Fawkham, Longfield, Fawkham DA3 8NG, England
+44 1474 872331
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Fawkham
Type: Race Car Tracks, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the world's most iconic sporting venues, Brands Hatch plays host to a multitude of prestigious motorsport events on both two and four wheels. Brands Hatch is visited by a multitude of top class national championships including the MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship and Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship, both of which will hold their 2014 opening and closing rounds here. Other big events including British F3/GT, the Masters and Historic Superprix nostalgic meetings, the British Truck Championship and many club car and bike meetings. In 2014 The circuit will welcome a new International event in the Blancpain Sprint Series, bringing top draw sportscar racing back to the venue for the first time since 1996. Brands Hatch will again host festivals for the Mini and Lotus marques in 2014, with the NASCAR-headlined American SpeedFest II also set to star, promising to be bigger and better than the inaugural event! A natural amphitheatre offering unrivalled views of the action from various vantage points, Brands Hatch is known as Britain's best loved motor racing circuit. And you can experience it for yourself with a renowned programme of driving experiences and trackdays on offer.
Isle Of Tiree
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue for motorsport enthusiasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Brands Hatch is a brilliant venue to watch all forms of motorsport, having good vantage
points to watch and good facilities on site but be aware that some of the spectator stands may not
always be in use on your visit. Whilst there are many food outlets and a restaurant, these can
work out very expensive. My tip - take your own. Fabulous circuit and plenty of car parking
facilities.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great family day out,,,if you like fast cars etc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to see GP4 racing for the 1st time ever with brother and our sons,
Tickets each to this event £18 entry £5 parking, and we added Paddock stand seating £10 ea
although Paddock seating is Good, If on a budget you can see just as well from different areas with out this added extra.
Plenty of onsite parking, we parked in south bank £5 which draws you onto field right along trackside, People park here and seem to set up tents and seating etc which seemed a good idea if on budget picnics here would save money..
Plenty of food outlets scattered around site, and prices vary but in our experience --latte cost £1.80 ice creams £3.00 / full English breakfast in restaurant with hot drink £7 or Burgers around £3.50, found the food to be well cooked and seating area clean etc. Onsite bar also.
There were several races throughout the day and very exciting toe to toe racing. Very loud.
We had a great day, Staff were friendly and helpful and we seemed to able to walk around the cars and track without too much hassle, so very interesting day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous circuit. Great value racing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Went to see a colleague racing Caterhams and was thoroughly impressed I have always enjoyed seeing Brands on the TV and it doesn't disappoint for real. The racing was varied and exciting. The entry really good value at £13 for a full day programme and some great views to be had around the circuit, with the Druids hairpin proving a favourite. We will return

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great for a quick pass-by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived here 4 days before the British Superbike Round so there was no real racing activity yet. Nevertheless we got free entrance at the gate and had the opportunity to take a look throughout the whole circuit and talk to some of the teams in their pit-boxes.

A great pass-by at only 40mins from Dover, nearby the M25/M20.

Tip: at the back of the circuit paddock there's a beautiful Ferrari garage (Foskers) as well..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great mini festival.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The mini festival was great. The early drive and been reduced as a special so my parents surprised me with a go. Its great fun, and luckly, the instructors are very patient!!!!! Its great fun for all ages and the variety of things to do and races to watch is vast. Great place to go!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brands Hatch also viewed

 

Been to Brands Hatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brands Hatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.