We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spa, beautiful setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brandshatch Place Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brandshatch Place Hotel to your Saves list
Brandshatch Place Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brands Hatch Road, Fawkham DA3 8NQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawkham
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Spa, beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews about road noise, we were pleasantly surprised as this wasn't a problem. The setting is beautiful and the old part of the hotel quite charming. The bedroom was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The swimming pool was the perfect temperature, as was the jacuzzi, great spa facilities.

The restaurant staff however weren't up to speed. The dinner menu options were not clearly presented and at breakfast time the staff seemed bewildered; we had to ask for milk for our coffee and utensils which is unexpected in a Handpicked Hotel.

Good location for traffic links and Brands Hatch, seem very geared for weddings, comfortable stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views following your recent stay at Brandshatch Place Hotel and Spa.

I was pleased to note that you really enjoyed the spa and found the hotel and bedrooms to be well appointed, however please accept my apologies that the restaurant staff appeared not to be up to speed when serving you. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Food & Beverage team to ensure that we rectify these areas moving forward.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Oxby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    88
    34
    24
    20
See reviews for
31
127
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here as a large group as we having a day of motorised fun at Brands Hatch. There were quite a few of us and the quality of all the food was really good. Service in the restaurants was very good.

We had a swim in the pool and used the jacuzzi after our day out and had no complaints.

We had read the reports on this site and were aware that some rooms were noisier than others. I really value a good nights sleep so asked for a quieter room not overlooking the kitchens/delivery area. Unfortunately we were told that the hotel was full so we would have to have the room we had been allocated. There were still a large number of our party to arrive so there were definitely options available but it was obviously too inconvenient for them to look at any alternatives.

Unfortunately I can confirm the other reviews that say the rooms are stuffy, non-airconditioned and require the window to be left open. The arrival at 6.30 - 7.00 of various deliveries makes sure you are awake in time for early breakfast!!

There was also a strong smell of air freshener in the corridors, which I can only assume was masking something more sinister.

Despite all the good things about this hotel, the risk that I would be in such a noisy room again would prevent me from rebooking this hotel again for our party, which is a shame.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT over the delivery area, but don't hold out too much hope if that's what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback through Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note that you found the food and service to be very good, however I was naturally disappointed that you were disturbed in the early morning with deliveries to the hotel.

I am sorry that we were unable to move you to an alternative room, and that you were allocated one of the two rooms that overlook the back of the hotel where we receive deliveries, and I will certainly be discussing the matter with our suppliers, as they should not be delivering to the hotel before 8am midweek and 9am at a weekend, please accept my sincere apologies for this.

We do have planned air-conditioning for a number of bedrooms and secondary glazing to other bedrooms that are affected by noise for the near future to further improve the facilities we offer to our guests.

We would very much like to welcome you all back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kindest regards
Andrew Oxby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during the British super bikes weekend. Amazing hotel and amazing master suite. Although bar and restaurant are very pricey! The first night was ruined by the turn down service literally entering the room! A complaint made and it was resolved by getting some money back. So over all lovely place and we would stay again. Beauty staff are a bit incompetent and not well trained. Lovely place though

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us whilst attending an event at the Brands Hatch race circuit, and we are really pleased that you thought the hotel was amazing and you would stay again with us.

I am sorry that you were unhappy that we offered you a turn down service. As part of our service standards, our housekeeping team refresh the rooms early evening and replenish used items in the room, please accept my personal apologies that this disturbed your stay, however I was pleased that the Duty Manager resolved this issue with you at the time. We have made a note that when staying with us next, you would perfer not to have the turn down service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Andrew Oxby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

So i was going to brands hatch for a trackday and looked for a hotel for the night before. As my wife was coming along for a day out i looked for somewhere a bit nicer than a premier inn (no offence premier inn) and came across Brandshatch Place. We were not disapointed, lovely setting and a nice room. Very handy for access to the track, its about a mile to the main entrance. It was so nice my wife ended up spending the following day there instead of coming to a drizzly cold trackday! Bit more expensive than i would normally pay for a stop over before a trackday, but its not too bad price wise.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel over looking the garden and there was little or no road noise. I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Matthew, thanks for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are ideally positioned for anyone who is attending a track day or event at the Brandshatch Circuit which is less than a mile away, and are looking for a relaxing break and country house retreat. You can always relax and unwind in the health club and spa if you wish.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards
Andrew Oxby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding this weekend - we had a 1 year old and 3 year old with us.

The actual wedding was an absolute triumph - every attention had been paid to detail in every aspect of organisation that the hotel had handled. The day ran smoothly and we found all staff to be friendly and efficient.

Our rooms were comfortable, inviting and with lots of touches adding a luxurious feel.

We found the hotel to be very accommodating of our particular requirements - making our room available extra early to allow us to change into our glad rags and sort out the two small members of our party after a long car journey - this was greatly appreciated!!

At the wedding breakfast the hotel were fantastic in serving the children's meals just before the adults (giving us a chance to cut up their meals and settle them to eating without juggling our own meals too) and not on roasting hot plates (a pet hate of mine - too often I have to decant my toddlers meal onto a side plate when it is served on crockery too hot for small hands to touch!).

The attention to detail was exceptional and made it so much easier for frazzled parents to relax.

Particular thanks to the chap on Reception duty late evening on Saturday - who very kindly helped with a glass of milk for our sleepy little one.

Very impressed all round and would come back for a grown up romantic getaway (given half a chance!) !

I haven't rated the spa as we didn't visit it during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us for a family wedding recently. We were so pleased to read that not only was the wedding itself an absolute triumph as you state, but also it was just as pleasing to read how the team continued to look after you and your family throughout the rest of your stay, I will ensure your kind words are shared with the team.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future, with or without the little ones!

Kindest regards
Andrew Oxby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Having spent the previous night in The Chilston Park we were pleased to find a similarly friendly greeting.Although our room was not ready we were able to go and use the spa facilities,the pool was smallish but very warm,hydrotherapy pool was very relaxing.
Our room was a standard double but very comfortable.
The evening meal was of an exceptional standard.in addition to the three courses we were also given tasters pre meal and a small soup between courses.The waiting staff were very attentive and the chef was superb.Breakfast was of an equally high standard and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.For those using a satnav keep your eyes open as the entrance is easy to miss.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa.

I was really pleased to note that you thoroughly enjoyed all of our facilities and I will ensure your kind words are shared with the team, as I know they will be pleased with your comments.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Andrew Oxby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice staff - but be prepared to wait for a drink in the bar or to have to order breakfast 3 times. Rooms are small and comfortable - but motorway is close by and Brands Hatch next door. So plenty of engine noise.
Tidy gym and random shaped and shallow pool.

OK for overnight but ......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views following your recent stay at Brandshatch Place Hotel. I was pleased to note that the staff were friendly and you found the hotel good value, however please accept my apologies for the slow service you encountered at the bar and the confusion with your breakfast order. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Food & Beverage Team to ensure that we rectify these areas moving forward.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Oxby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brandshatch Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandshatch Place Hotel

Address: Brands Hatch Road, Fawkham DA3 8NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Fawkham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawkham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brandshatch Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brandshatch Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandshatch Place Fawkham
Hotel Brandshatch Place
Brand Hatch Hotel Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandshatch Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.