We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a break in beautiful Doubtless Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coopers Beachfront Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coopers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coopers Beachfront Suites
Save
You added Coopers Beachfront Suites to your Saves list
18 Bayside Drive, Coopers Beach, Mangonui, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for a break in beautiful Doubtless Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We've just had a brilliant week in sunny Northland, based right by the beach at Coopers Beachfront Suites. The facilities and the hosts were great and we'd thoroughly recommend it to any couples wanting a comfortable and quiet spot that's handy to great beaches and facilities.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the privacy and views of the upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
49
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was my second stay and I will likely return. It's a wonderful little getaway just moments from the beach. You wake up to the sound of ocean waves. Good place to stay when you do the Dune Rider - it picks you up very nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Idyllic setting amongst Pohutakawa trees on bank of a small stream right on the best beach for swimming I have found for years. Unit is lovely ,owners are attentive but not intrusive, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Close to local shops and the Waterfront Cafe over the hill in Mangonui serves exceptionally good food. All in all......perfect.

Room Tip: Either room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

A must stay in this area. Great hospitality, service & location. Lots of little extras supplied. Very nice secluded area with great views. Great place to recharge. Thanks Janet, George and Hannah & Oliver!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

One of the most beautiful places we have spend some days during our trip to new zealand. The owners are very friendly and the room are marvelous. We also enjoyed our walk on the beach to which the access is right to the garden. It is a real secret place for people looking for some beautiful and relaxing day's. We like to thank Janet and George from Andrea and Matthew from Switzerland

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemmel, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Coopers Beachfront was the magnificent ending of our unforgettable trip around N.Z.
We got a warm welcome from Janet & George and really enjoyed the calm and beautifull surroundings.
If it wasn't that far we would certainly be back very soon!

Jean & Monica
Belgium.

Room Tip: if you dont mind the stairs you can go for the first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Everything a special NZ beach experience should be - gorgeous golden sands, framed by ancient pohutakawa trees, sited in a gorgeous Northland bay. The peace and quitet ensure you can relax easily and just as important lovely suites to survey this stunning scenery from with everything you could want and great hosts. George and Janet's hospitality as special as the location.
Robyn C

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coopers Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coopers Beachfront Suites

Address: 18 Bayside Drive, Coopers Beach, Mangonui, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Coopers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Coopers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two luxury Beachfront self-contained apartments on un-crowded, un-spoiled Doubtless Bay in Northern New Zealand. American owners maintain international standards. Great base for exploring Cape Reinga, Kauri forests and beautiful beaches. Free Wi-Fi, provisions for continental breakfast first morning. Excellent local restaurants, gift shops and facilities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coopers Beachfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.