We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Panorama
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Masarykova 941, Rychnov nad Kneznou 51601, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
České Budějovice
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

We visited Hotel Panorama in summer 2006 for the first time. We spent there a weekend and were very satisfied.
The hotel is situated at nice peaceful place in the suburb, but only 10 minutes walking from the town centre.
Large sunny rooms are comfy, clean and well kept with a wonderful view to the surrounding landscape.
The hotel restaurant offers: an excellent breakfast with wide choice of cold and hot food, fresh vegetables and fruits, home made cakes etc., and really romantic atmosphere in the evening - dinner with candles on tables and live piano music.
We also appreciated the masseur services and the possibility of having a private hour in the swimming pool.
The staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive (they brought us blankets when we sat at the restaurant terrace in the evening, recommended places for us to see...)
We really enjoyed the stay there and we still keep coming back!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, CZE
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

The hotel is situated in quiet, peaceful place with all services above standard.
Which we appreciated the most with my boyfriend was wellness and dinners in hotel restaurant with live music (piano).
I think, I can say, it wasn't our last time there..
Karolina - CZE

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havlickuv Brod
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

I stayed at this hotel one week with my family-we have 2 children 2 and 5 years. The hotel has beautiful playground, our children really loved and enjoyed it ! Also we used every day the swimming pool and whirlpool and it is also amazing.
We also like the family room with two separate bedrooms. For our two years old boy we get the cot, he feels like at home. Also in the restaurant they has the push chair. It is really family friendly hotel. The rooms are very spacious,clean and sunny and for me is very important, that the toilet is not in the bathroom,but in the separate room.
The hotel is located in very quiet area, near the forest park - very nice place for walk. From the rooms is beautiful view to the mountains.
The hotel restaurant has excellent food, home made,also suitable for children. Breakfast is very rich, our children like especially home made cakes. I like very much high-quality espresso coffee and i am very exacting consumer. In this restaurant really satisfied my taste buds....
Me and my husbend also enjoyed the romantic dinner, while our children were sleeping. There was the pianist and candles on the table....
And to the end- this hotel has young staff including managing director, everybody are very friendly, helpful and willing

  • Liked — Family friendly, quiet location, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel. My wife stayed at the hotel while I went to work during the day, for 2 nights. This was her first time out of the United States. We both enjoyed the hotel and the food. It was clean, well kept, and the people were very helpful.
The food was great. The price was good for the value. I have stayed there 3 other times and every time was good. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

- pleasant, friendly service corresponding more with the family hotel
- breakfast on the very good standard
- accommodation on the average level – clean, sunny rooms, without personal invention reminds average flat in the flat-building
- wellness centre on the low average quality – furniture and prices doesn’t match the web presentation
- maser and his services – good service, unpleasant environment (part of his flat)
- quality of the meal was not balanced – from average, good to the very low level create indigestion
- very unpleasant, arrogant and unprofessional behavior from the “managing director” side, who try to look like a professional manager without visible practice experiences with the provision of services
- overall assessment of the 4 days vacation - prices does not correspond with the real level of services, offers quality and web presentation. Disillusion and very bad start of the New year

  • Disliked — the average level – clean, sunny rooms, no personal invention reminds average flat in the flat-building
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Masarykova 941, Rychnov nad Kneznou 51601, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Rychnov nad Kneznou
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rychnov nad Kneznou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious accommodation, restaurant, indoor swimming pool, sauna, massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.