We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent restaraunt with fantastic food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globe Restaurant

Globe Restaurant
Hwy 89, Rosemont, Ontario, Canada
(705) 435-6981
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: $15 - $19
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An excellent restaraunt with fantastic food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The decour was very cozy and the seating nice and intimate. The service was one of the best I have encountered in a long time. The food was very flavourfull and well presented. Both of us realy enjoyed ourselves.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    50
    12
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bend, Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great Stop for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I stop here on a regular basis when driving to Muskoka from our home in Grand Bend. The sevice is always friendly and efficient and the lunch specials are varied enough that there is always something good to choose. The wine is reasonably priced and a good accompaniement with lunch. we shared a big bowl of mussels and an order of pommes frites and along with a .5 litre of Pinot Grigio it was the perfect combo. The entree is also served with fresh rolls and a combo of chutneys all locally made. Simply delicious! We highly reccomend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Serving french fries with a fabulous steak just seems wrong...how about options rather than presuming everyone wants french fries witha nice dinner out

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulmur
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Back for a 2nd Chance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Well I guess I need to eat crow! On the other hand the Pickeral that Beth made a couple of weeks ago was perfect as was the Prime Rib and the Stuff Chicken Breast overall I think it was Beth who made the 3rd experience worth coming back, when she cooks everything seems to flow, the dinner rolls were almost fought over I must make a note to bring a bigger purse!
I'm happy to have this restaurant so close to home and will return again

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great meal and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a reunion luncheon for a group of 8 mostly elderly couples. The sevice was wonderful, very considerate and accomodating and the meals were simply amazing! What a find in a small community.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Globe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Globe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.