We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people Okay place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Lotus

Hotel The Lotus
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel The Lotus
Save
You added Hotel The Lotus to your Saves list
Railway Rd | Opp Tehsil Office, Kalka 133302, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Kalka B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great people Okay place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Before I tell you anything about the place I must admit that the people who are running this place are amazingly helpful.. They booked a taxi for me from Shimla to Manali and were always prompt to pick up my phone and help me during my 8 days in Himachal when they could have easily ignored to do so . Thank you Kumar Saurabh for being so helpful. The hotel is a small place with fine little rooms . There is not much problem with the place except for Steep Steps towards the room . This is surely a budget hotel but the Mr Saurabh you desrve to run a star property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
23
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I booked this hotel for my intermediate stay in Kalka while going to Shimla. They told me that its a budget hotel and not to expect much from it and town. Its a small hotel but the owner tries to go extra mile to please u ....apart from that its just a basic place with small rooms and steep staircase. One thing I didnt liked was a little confusion during the checkout process other then that its just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A good one for money conscious people.Very near to the Railway Station Hotel has very steep steps towards the room but overall the people are warm and the room service is prompt. We stayed in Semi Deluxe rooms which were on 3rd floor phew a bit difficult to climb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanumangarh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are a non fussy traveller who is ok with a small nice, clean and no frills this place is good enough for your stay. Small town with nothing much to do. Visit the temple as its the only place to see in this town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had stayed with my family in this hotels while changing train for 4-5 hours,the hotel starirs are like climbing hills,the rooms are dirty and unhygenic,you cant stay more time in room as toilets are smelly,they claim to be budget hotel eventhough its better to stay at railway lodge than this hotel,total wate of money.

Room Tip: if you are wise enough to see the reviews never waste your money and energy staying in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kalka hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

From telephonic booking to check out, We got one of the best service. The budget hotel near Kalka station perfect for early morning trains. The person named Kumar Saurabh realy impress me. With in half an hour he give me feedback about our booking status. He recommend a restaurant to us which has one of the best quality food we ever had. I seriously recommend this hotel for Early morning trains.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had a stay in this hotel as I had an early morning train to catch to Shimla. The hotel is cosest to the Railway Station .The rooms are clean and affordable.I had taken a premier room for 850 Rs. and it had all the basic facilities. All in all a decent stay close to railway station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel The Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Lotus

Address: Railway Rd | Opp Tehsil Office, Kalka 133302, India
Location: India > Haryana > Kalka
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kalka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Lotus is situated 300 Metres from Railway Station. It is the most reliable staying place for your family with the safe and secure environment for over 10 years. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel The Lotus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.