We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nerida Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nerida Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Nerida Boutique Hotel
Dimitsana 22007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Dimitsana B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a weekend get away ...no plans etc just drove and decided to stay in Dimistana; we asked around and everyone mentioned Nerida what a pleasant surprise! Wonderful clean rooms, tastefully decorated, great view and the satff was so willing. We will recommend this hotel to our friend and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have chosen this hotel for Xmas holiday and it has far exceeded our expectations!
It is not just that it has great environment, excellent rooms, amazing breakfast and beautiful location. What really stands out is how willing, polite and helpful all the staff are. I have not experienced such level of service for many years and I do travel a lot primarily for business reasons. All of them young people full of passion for what they do!
This is an Arcadian gem that I highly recommend to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed there for a weekend, we were 2 couples. We loved the special decorative taste of the hotel, the ultra modern design, everything is brand new, the view is amazing, breakfast is equal to a 5* hotel's, but the best feature of Nerida is something else...

The service!

Managed and run by a group of young people who are very polite, friendly, and will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They even drove us to the village center for dinner (although its only a 300m far) so that we would not have to drive after drinking, and the next night they even went to pick up the pizzas we ordered and ate in the cafe/bar!

Will definitely come back and we totally recommend it for a nice quiet weekend in a wonderful area.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view to the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for 4 days with our 2 kids, 6 & 8. Beautiful peaceful location, yet 5 min walk from Dimitsana centre. Fresh contemporary country feel, with great taste and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious, beautiful, immaculately clean, with wonderful shower, TV, storage, mini bar, lots of plugs and free WIFI. Very comfortable beds and clean towels daily. Balcony with gorgeous view on the valleys and river. Breakfast is fantastic, with wonderful variety and very good coffees and teas. The family who own it are amazing people, they make you feel welcome and will do everything to keep you happy, especially Kostas:) our children were so thrilled with the hotel, we will be going again and very highly recommend it:)

Room Tip: The family rooms are basically two separate rooms opening in a small hallway which is closed off fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The friendliest service ever!! Its a family business and everybody was so freindly...The atmosphere was also cosy..Relaxing in the lounge in front of the fireplace and enjoying the mountain view was just perfect! Its a brand new hotel, just a few months old! I strongly reccomend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nerida Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerida Boutique Hotel

Address: Dimitsana 22007, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Dimitsana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dimitsana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nerida Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nerida Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.