We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special home in the middle of Peloponnese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amanites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amanites to your Saves list
Amanites
Dimitsana 22007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Dimitsana B&B and Inns
Ingelheim
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very special home in the middle of Peloponnese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Dimitsana a little historical town on the slope of a hill in the middle of Peloponnese is a perfect place to explore the Monasteries Moni Emialous, Filosofou and Prodromou and other gorgeous sightseeing spots. In this beautiful town 'Amanites' provides superb and also efficient hospitality: Very comfortable and clean rooms, excellent home cooked breakfast, outstanding support by the owner family. We enjoyed every day and I think Amanites is truly something particular in this remote part of Greece.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    12
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
80
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

From the first to the last of our stay at Amanites we felt like we were a part of Dimitsana rather than 'xeni' moving through. The warmth and impeccable hospitality of the owners has made that part of our trip to Greece our most touching, rich experience. What we experienced and learnt at Amanites impacted the rest of our trip to Greece and made it a much more rewarding experience than it otherwise would have been. All this on top of a most beautifully designed hotel in which we felt very relaxed and 'avra'. Our next trip to Greece from Australia will definitely include a return to Amanites.
Dimi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I'd never had the experience of having a family in the country and going for a visit during holidays. But staying at Amanites was the closest I got to such an experience. It really felt like going home, to a warm and welcoming family who waited to rest us. Both owners were so polite and caring and eager to help and share information about nearby towns and beautiful places worth visiting. The Greek hospitality at its best, the tranquility of the town and the surroundings made the trip unforgetable. We intent to return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Amanites Hotel was a highlight of our cycling tour of the Peloponnese. At the end of a long tiring day the warm welcome, helpful advice and comfortable room with great valley views made it all worthwhile. Aris went to great lengths to ensure everything was just as it should be and had lots of suggestions of things to do, places to see, where to eat etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a very nice stay. Owners are very friendly. I would like to stay again next winter.
Breakfast is fantastic. Fresh yogurt, cakes, sweets, home made preserves and marmalade.
Very quiet at night. Comfortable beds.
Nick

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We loved the Amanites Hotel. The owners (Aris and Lena) are warm and welcoming people (they gave us also a map and advise on walking trails, etc...). The rooms are clean and comfortable, and have views over the town. The breakfast is basic, but fine. We can only recommend it, especially because Aris made us so welcome here, if we ever come back to Dimitsana, it will be to them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Even that we didn't stay there...! The price very reasonable and the owner was very kind. But our plan is to get there for early summer hols. And the views are as amazing as Santorini..(I love this island)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amanites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanites

Address: Dimitsana 22007, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Dimitsana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Dimitsana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unexpected jewels of the forest, home to many pixies…The guest house-hotel "Amanites" is found on the site of the old family home in the traditional settlement of Dimitsana. Mindful to our guests' comfort, it has been built with respect to tradition and local culture. The seven double rooms available combine tradition with comfort in a tasteful mix. Wholesome breakfast and family hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amanites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amanites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.